Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: The location was good.
The bathroom, especially the shower, was great. The bed was not. The duvet was way too heavy and the pillows were mush, absolutely worthless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice New Braunfels hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice hotel room with a good, free breakfast. Our air-conditioner made a loud noise and there were no other rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Beautiful hotel..grumpy lady at desk!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
As we entered the doors of the amazing hotel the lady behind the desk didn't smile. I said, Good morning!" She didn't speak. I asked if we could check in early. While she did allow us to, she didn't mention anything about the pool or free breakfast! When we left on Sunday she didn't say goodbye! She needs to go!! This place is too nice for a grumpy check in employee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and Spacious
Location: River
The fastest checkin ever.. the room was spacious and wonderful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was accessible to the highway, and many amenities.
Cons: The person who checks you in should be friendly, and greet you when you step up with a simple Hello, welcome to Hampton Inn. First impressions!
I enjoyed my stay, most of the staff were very friendly. My only drawback was the gentleman that checked me in, he wasn't very friendly. He was pretty cold, and direct. It was a bad first impression, but the rest of the hotel crew were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from Lenexa, Ks

Retired and enjoying traveling Texas!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were at Hampton Inn from February 10 - 17, 2015. Had a wonderful time, staff were extremely helpful in giving directions and suggesting things to do. We especially enjoyed visiting with LouAnn and Tatem.We will definetly recommend this motel to friends and relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mty

Práctico

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Opción muy práctica, cómodo y a precio razonable. Muy buena alternativa si vas a San Marcos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica from LaCrosse

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Friendly,clean and convenient for us. Great food. We would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels