Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOUSTON

Nice little place but not so close to the river

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
The cabins were very cute from the outside, although a bit small on the inside. Good for a short stay. There is a very nice pool and hot tub on the property. Outside property is very clean and maintained, just wished the inside of the cabin was as well. When we arrived in our cabin we found that a pillow had blood on it, the sheets, blankets and pillow cases had hair all over them as if they were NOT changed. When I called the office multiple times to get something done with this issue no one would answer the phone. We I advised the staff the following day they said sorry and told me to send an email about the issue. I would check the cleanliness of the room as soon as you get checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok room but small.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room we had was very small. I recommend renting one of the stand alone cabins. We were in a duplex type room (super small). Very clean with all the necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blakneyfrom Keller, TX

Clean, quaint cabins in RV resort

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a quick get away for a trout fishing trip on the Guadalupe (Chris Jackson @ Action Angler). These prefabricated cabins were very comfortable given the tight space. Everything was new and very clean. The camp was very organized and made late night check in a breeze. Only complaint is our bed (box springs) was noisy when you turned over. I'm 6'0" tall so the cabin was comfortable, but if you are probably much taller than me, then the bedroom ceiling and shower will feel cramped. We only used the loft to sleep in since the ceiling is probably 4' tall up there. We would stay here again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely Satisfied!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the awesome amenities and quiet, peaceful surroundings. The cottage was nice & new, spotless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by denofrom Houston

tour de gruene wurstfest party weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for tour de gruene, the staff inadvertently put us in a 2bedroom one bath when it was supposed to be a 2/2. Quickly corrected the issue. We had a awesome time. Very convenient to downtown new branfels for wurstfest. An added bonus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Great for kids

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Our kids love the pool and outdoor playground! The cabin was clean and comfortable. Only negative is the outdoor grill is located right next to the car! Otherwise great place and we'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuelfrom Mexico

Lugar agradable

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
La cama es demasiado suave, solo habia jabon para los trastes, no habia con que limpiarlos. La tina se inundaba, no servia bien el desague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Keller, TX

Great Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was close to the highway, yet seemed so far away... Very accommodating staff & lots of stuff to do... Very happy with our choice & will be going back.