Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean bright with nice furnishings and pool.
Cons: The mattresses were a little too firm for my taste. They need to offer a complimentary breakfast. It seems like everyone else does.
Location: The location is good and easy to access from I-35. Beware of parking in the back. The pickup next to me got his driver's side window smashed.
Our experience was great. The rooms and hotel were nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Magnolia ,Tx.

the hotel staff were very nice and helpful .

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the a/c in the room was excellent .
Cons: none at this time
Location: location was great not to close to the highway and centralized to all the restaurants and attractions.
The Hotel staff were very nice and helpful, the pool was very clean also the rooms were very clean with plenty of supplies and the room was very sound proof. wonderful accommodations .My family was very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Guadalupe River

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was our second stay at this hotel. Our room was a little on the dirty side. There were cob webs in the corners and the walls were dirty next to the beds. The beds were horrible. They were like sleeping on plywood. They are supposed to have comfort settings but these did not seem to work at all. The staff was awesome. Pool was great. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santo, TX

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: The waitresses in the restaurant were very dry and unfriendly. But the last day we were waited on by a gentleman who was absolutely awesome!
Location: Close to all fun things, like Gruene and tubing the guadeloupe and Buc-ees and the outlet mall.
This very nice hotel was in a great spot to get quickly to Gruene and all the New Braunsfel fun. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were very big. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and lenient on the pool times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

No free breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I was assuming that this hotel offers free breakfast as the other one I once stayed at Dallas. I spent $170 for one night, but had to find somewhere for breakfast. The hotel does offer breakfast at $9.95 per person. It will cost us more than $200 a night to get breakfast included. I regret I did not check this before I book. I would have booked other similar hotel but with free breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalla

Close to Schlitterbahn

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything except restaurant facilities.
Cons: Provide breakfast in cost of room. Train restaurant employees to answer phone and provide room service in a timely manner.
Location: Very close to Schlitterbahn.
Everything about our three day stay was good until we tried to order room service. No one would answer the phone. Finally went down to get take out orders and there was only one customer in the restaurant. I had thought maybe they were too busy to answer the phone. Wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown

My stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Close to everything.
Everything was awesome! Clean room, everything was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Jimenez from San Antonio

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying at the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels. The hotel and my room were very nice and clean. The only thing I did not like was that I had to pay for breakfast, it wasn't complimentary. This hotel would be my second option to stay at if my first option has no openings for the dates I need. Again, I loved the cleanliness of it and their nice staff, but you also have to pay a fee for even the basics like toast, fruit, juices, muffins, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TSS from East Texas

Great Family Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, very well maintained. Far enough off interstate that you cannot hear traffic. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com