Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2015
As usual a good hotel. What you would expect from HGI liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
All six people in my party had a terrible nights sleep on the very hard beds. Did not see the sign until chech out the the mattresses are adjustable. There was nothing in the rooms to indicate it. Everything else was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nicely appointed & convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Seemed to be a quality place
Our room was across from the elevator on the first floor. Elevator machinery noise was disturbing all night...otherwise it was a very nice place. Was turned off by the $10 charge for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: shopping in Gruene and going to Gruene Hall
we enjoyed our stay, the staff were excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. we also loved how easy it was to get to gruene the back way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,TX

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The beds had an adjustable firmness feature. Overall we had a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, TX

Hilton Garden Inn Never Lets Me Down

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice hotel with pleasant people. Stayed during Wurstfest and had the best time Wurst Wagon picked up in front of hotel. Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Backs right up to Gruene Rd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Taos, New Mexico

Nice room and good location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgraded to a suite. Nice room but the television in the bedroom did not work. Keurig coffee maker, but they were a little stingy on the K-cups, enough for 3 cups of coffee total, but only one non-decaf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Less than pleased...

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we went into our bedding was dirty. One bed had stains on the duvet cover and the other had hairs in it. The second room was mostly clean but they dont wash the duvet covers and you can tell. I was told by the front desk that they wash the down filler part but not the duvet cover. Does this make any sense??? Wash it all or go to triple sheeting. Also, the tub in our second room had hairs in it. Yuck!