Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Fresh, clean room, nice quiet hotel. Staff could not have been more attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico city

Left Hungry

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean modern rooms, nice firm beds, easy access to I35, close to major shopping centers and tourist attractions.
Cons: They could add a free-breakfast, or Expedia should put, in large bold type, on their hotel info page that breakfast is not included.
Location: Close to shopping, freeway, and tourist attractions.
Almost everything was as I expected for a Hilton hotel, and since I stayed midweek and got a very good price from Expedia ($115 including Tax). Only surprise was that the price did not include breakfast, so I was not feeling too good when I left the hotel. But I was lucky that there was a Denny┬┤s close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room.... but,

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: The bed was as hard as a rock. I've slept on softer floors
The room was very nice, especially the bathroom & shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel with great access

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient access and very clean. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The bed was hard. It's a little surprising how little give the bed has when you sit or lay down on it.
Location: I was there for a wedding, but would be a great place to stay if you were floating the Guadalupe and wanted a nice place to stay afterwards.
The hotel was very well kept. The staff was very helpful from check in / check-out to breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2015
As usual a good hotel. What you would expect from HGI liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
All six people in my party had a terrible nights sleep on the very hard beds. Did not see the sign until chech out the the mattresses are adjustable. There was nothing in the rooms to indicate it. Everything else was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nicely appointed & convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Seemed to be a quality place
Our room was across from the elevator on the first floor. Elevator machinery noise was disturbing all night...otherwise it was a very nice place. Was turned off by the $10 charge for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: shopping in Gruene and going to Gruene Hall
we enjoyed our stay, the staff were excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. we also loved how easy it was to get to gruene the back way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com