Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted May 4, 2015
No cable or internet for 3 days, dirty tables in breakfast area. Dog poo smell lingering for hours in stairwell and by elevator. Dirty lobby floors. Bucky the bug (a big bug) laid dead by entry doors for over 2 days. Had to have card keys reprogram all but 1 day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Good location

Posted May 3, 2015
This hotel was in a very convenient location for us. Staff was professional and great. The room itself though had a musky scent to it that wasn't very comforting. Restroom lacked a little more cleanliness. Tub needed to be cleaned with more bleach. Bed was pretty hard and the pillows were too soft. Breakfast was mediocre. We waited a long time to have the waffle batter ready. Another waffle maker is definitely needed, waiting in a line for one is ridiculous. Oj dispenser wasn't working either, other option was Apple juice or milk. I wasn't very pleased. Only thing that was excellent about this stay was the service and location. Everything else needs some work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient location to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, staff.
Cons: A/C did not work, fortunately the weather was nice so it did not affect us much.
Location: Easy to get to our downtown destination and back.
Reasonably clean facility with friendly staff. We only stayed two nights but found the hotel to be reasonably priced and convenient to our downtown destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family/business

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel was okay. Refrigerator was noisy in room. Congested setup in room as well. Workout room had an okay elliptical but no towels. Breakfast very average at best. Decent hotel for price though I thought it would be better from previous reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

wonderful stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: from the moment we walked into the hotel, we were told welcome and we felt that it was meant, not just an expression.
Location: Gruene Hall is nearby and I would recommend the Grist Mill as a place to eat, another place to eat is Taco Rico, the food is great.
wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone that asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom College station

Review

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was in a non-smoking room that had a slight smoky smell. Other than that not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luz teresafrom Slp mexico

Me agrado

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel cómodo bien ubicado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom England

Love La Quinta

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time of check-in to check-out, the staff were very friendly (always with smiles on their faces) and very accommodating. The room, dining and the layout in general was absolutely wonderful. We found the whole experience relaxing. Didn't really want to leave. We love La Quinta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscarfrom Queretaro Mexico

New Braunfles, ejemplo en cuidado del Ecosistema

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente ubicacion, hay Buenos lugares para comer y puedes ir caminando, por ejemplo, Chilis, Olive Garden, Taco cabana, y tambien hay supertiendas especializadas como Home Mart y Kohls, a 20 minutos en Auto de los Prime Outlet, New Braunfles, con areas naturales limpias y coservadas que tienen vida Silvestre dentro de la comunidad, un ejemplo de conservacion y respeto al medio ambiente