Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful
Location: good location restaurants close by
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Laundry facility and dog friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Nice hotel on I-35

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Cons: Every aspect was satisfactory.
Location: New Braunfels has a trendy downtown area with lots of restaurant choices. Try McAdoo's or 188 South. For German food Omas Haus by hotel.
Nice, well maintained facility and rooms. Friendly staff. Right on east side of I-35. Convenient to New Braunfels cool downtown square area and a good choice for heading to south side of Austin to avoid special event congestion. Adjacent to a number of chain restaurants. Traffic a bit of an issue (use the I-35 turnaround if coming form the North and turn right quickly at Chili's).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was okay. typical of the average hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The bed was comfortable. The a/c & coffee pot worked. Not a lot to rave or complain about.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Not great if you're pet-less

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Don't allow pets
Location: Schlitterbahn and river. Buccees of course.
Worst thing was a big dog next to our room that barked loudly and non-stop because the owners locked it in the bathroom while they were away until late in the night. Room didn't smell like pets which was nice. Breakfast was good. Had to wait 10 minutes when arriving before the staff showed up. Could hear kids stomping around upstairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steffanyfrom katy

ugh...

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hated this hotel. The room was small and housekeeping did a terrible job. Not to mention that the bed sheets and the carpet were dirty. It is not worth staying at this hotel, it's overpriced. I will definitely not be going back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel the gentlemen helping us was not pleasant. He gave us our room key and told us if there were people in our room to let him know. We went to our room with our room key, and yes there were people in the room we had been given a key to. Never had something like that happen before, Not professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by delali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Whitefrom Arlington TX

close to Canyon Lake for family reunion

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Awesome breakfast. More than I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Save your money

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location was okay, close to our events, however it was hard to get into the parking lot
Cons: Everything, out dated, and unfriendly staff.
Location: waterpark and the green dance hall and shops
The hotel was under remodeling. The hallway carpet half removed and beds lined the hallway. The maintenance workers were allowed to start working early before 8:15. Front desk manager stated "No discounts for people who book on line." Hotel was a mess and there was not enough room for guests to seat in dinning room area for breakfast. Everyone one had to work around maintenance people and rolls of carpet. The La Quinta's are just not all they are cracked up to be. They are not worth your money. Seem to be a dying hotel chain. I will never say at another one again. Hold out for the better hotel, spend a little bit more, you will be glad you did.