Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was okay. typical of the average hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The bed was comfortable. The a/c & coffee pot worked. Not a lot to rave or complain about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not great if you're pet-less

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Don't allow pets
Location: Schlitterbahn and river. Buccees of course.
Worst thing was a big dog next to our room that barked loudly and non-stop because the owners locked it in the bathroom while they were away until late in the night. Room didn't smell like pets which was nice. Breakfast was good. Had to wait 10 minutes when arriving before the staff showed up. Could hear kids stomping around upstairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Save your money

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location was okay, close to our events, however it was hard to get into the parking lot
Cons: Everything, out dated, and unfriendly staff.
Location: waterpark and the green dance hall and shops
The hotel was under remodeling. The hallway carpet half removed and beds lined the hallway. The maintenance workers were allowed to start working early before 8:15. Front desk manager stated "No discounts for people who book on line." Hotel was a mess and there was not enough room for guests to seat in dinning room area for breakfast. Everyone one had to work around maintenance people and rolls of carpet. The La Quinta's are just not all they are cracked up to be. They are not worth your money. Seem to be a dying hotel chain. I will never say at another one again. Hold out for the better hotel, spend a little bit more, you will be glad you did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJ from Houston, TX

Besides the price it was awesome.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I understand since it was a Long weekend I paid almost double than what I would pay normally. But besides that It was a great experience. Check-In was flawless, Rooms were spacious and well kept, Hotel was quite,Location was in the middle of the heart of the city. It is less than 30 minutes from every attraction there is. Staff was cureous and the breakfast was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Corpus Christi texas

Stay here often

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel a lot and stay at this hotel almost every month. It is always clean, the staff at desk are very friendly, and even though it is right on the interstate, even the road side rooms are quiet. Would recommend this place as a very nice place to stay, and some of the best hotel pillows around if that matters as much to you as it does me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and staff. Breakfast was delicious.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: We especially liked the good breakfast.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement.
The beds were comfortable, linens were clean and the bathroom was clean and there was plenty of warm water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zo from Spring tx

It's just OK.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is average at best. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment! The selection is OK, but the quality is cheap. The worse was when the attendant told me she wasn't putting out anymore items and it was only 9am on a Saturday when it was supposed to end at 10! She finally put more out as more people came in. I expect better! The good: the room was clean and the bed pretty comfortable. A solid 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne LeRay from New Iberia, La.

LaQuinta Rocks

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly & hotel just off freeway, making it very convenient , yet still quiet.