Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,TX

Weekend away

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I can't wait to return to this lonely establishment. The owners are exceptional and friendly. We stayed and never saw another couple until breakfast even though we knew there were 4-5 other couples staying there as well. The atmosphere was relaxing and romantic. Thank you!!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Pension mit sehr freunliche Vermieter.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Geben sich sehr viel Mühe, um den Aufenthalt angenehm zu gestalten. War das erste mal bei bed & breakfast und man sagen:EMPFEHLENSWERT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BJWfrom Austin, TX

Wonderful relaxing experience!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time! The Lambs Rest Inn is located on the river with beautiful gardens & landscaping; a wonderful covered porch to sit and relax on. Breakfast was delicious! Hosts were helpful with suggestions of places to see and go while we were in the area. Definitely on my "be back" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palmhurst tx

Riverside paradise

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Perfect b&b!!!!! Everything was more than expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim & Ashley Weldonfrom Rio Grande Valley

B&B Waterfront Access

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top notch! Well kept, gorgeous grounds and rooms. Wonderful water front on the Guadalupe River. Not just a do again, we're going to make it a year round, 4 season, tradition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jearleyfrom Houston, TX

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not exactly where I thought it was, but no so far away from Gristmill that it caused any issues. Staff were cordial when they called to see what time would arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnet, TX

Quiet and peaceful yet close to activities

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Loved the garden setting and decks overlooking river. Instantly felt at home. Restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Montyfrom Houston

Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful... and Friendly!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found Lamb's Rest Inn on Hotels.com and so glad we did! It was a gorgeous place right on the Guadalupe with an awesome patio, walkway, deck, stairs down to the river. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. And as a bonus we met some very nice people staying there as well. Highly recommend it and we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tfrom Dallas

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lamb's Rest B&B was exactly as the pictures and detail described. I had a great stay, and would definitely go back next time I am in the Gruene/New Braunsfels area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com