Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmhurst tx

Riverside paradise

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Perfect b&b!!!!! Everything was more than expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnet, TX

Quiet and peaceful yet close to activities

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Loved the garden setting and decks overlooking river. Instantly felt at home. Restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monty from Houston

Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful... and Friendly!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found Lamb's Rest Inn on Hotels.com and so glad we did! It was a gorgeous place right on the Guadalupe with an awesome patio, walkway, deck, stairs down to the river. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. And as a bonus we met some very nice people staying there as well. Highly recommend it and we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from Dallas

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lamb's Rest B&B was exactly as the pictures and detail described. I had a great stay, and would definitely go back next time I am in the Gruene/New Braunsfels area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen from SA

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely charming B and B. I will stay at this beautiful hideaway again. The owners were accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marcy from Washington

Peaceful!

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's a reason this B&B earns such high marks. The home is located overlooking the river. The rooms are setup for comfort, convenience and privacy. The owner is genuine, service is attentive, and the breakfast was very good. The little town of Gruene was a blast! Great food, shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rested and Reconnected from San Angelo, TX

Love it! We'll be BACK!

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was our BEST bed and breakfast stay EVER! (...and we've always enjoyed the others...) The inn was quiet, but not restrictive...we enjoyed making new friends, RESTING, shopping, dancing, golfing, eating...all the things that make a BnB experience unforgettable! George and Judy are gifted in hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BW from Texas

A beauty tucked away in Greune,Texas.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The gardens are maintained by a master gardener. The rooms are in true B and B style. The breakfast is excellent as well as the company you have at the family-style breakfast table. We will return as soon as we can get a few days to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alicia from Arlington, TX

Great lodging alternative

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My niece and I stayed at the Lamb's Rest Inn prior to our day at Schlitterbahn. The home was beautiful and comfortable with plenty of space indoors and out for all the guests to be comfortable. Breakfast was great. Really a great value for the price and the best alternative to traditional lodging in the area.