Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmhurst tx

Riverside paradise

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Perfect b&b!!!!! Everything was more than expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnet, TX

Quiet and peaceful yet close to activities

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Loved the garden setting and decks overlooking river. Instantly felt at home. Restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen from SA

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely charming B and B. I will stay at this beautiful hideaway again. The owners were accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marcy from Washington

Peaceful!

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's a reason this B&B earns such high marks. The home is located overlooking the river. The rooms are setup for comfort, convenience and privacy. The owner is genuine, service is attentive, and the breakfast was very good. The little town of Gruene was a blast! Great food, shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rested and Reconnected from San Angelo, TX

Love it! We'll be BACK!

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was our BEST bed and breakfast stay EVER! (...and we've always enjoyed the others...) The inn was quiet, but not restrictive...we enjoyed making new friends, RESTING, shopping, dancing, golfing, eating...all the things that make a BnB experience unforgettable! George and Judy are gifted in hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BW from Texas

A beauty tucked away in Greune,Texas.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The gardens are maintained by a master gardener. The rooms are in true B and B style. The breakfast is excellent as well as the company you have at the family-style breakfast table. We will return as soon as we can get a few days to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alicia from Arlington, TX

Great lodging alternative

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My niece and I stayed at the Lamb's Rest Inn prior to our day at Schlitterbahn. The home was beautiful and comfortable with plenty of space indoors and out for all the guests to be comfortable. Breakfast was great. Really a great value for the price and the best alternative to traditional lodging in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Village, TX, USA

Great Inn for relaxation and comfort!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The comfort and conveniences of the room
Location: Excellent - close enough to town, yet far enough away for privacy and quiet
This Inn was delightful. We upgraded to the Lilycott Garden Cottage and loved it! So quaint, relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We would visit again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie

An-off-the-beaten path jewel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Garden-of-Eden setting overlooking the river.
Cons: Hard to think of one
Location: Only a mile out Greune Road from the dance hall across the river north of San Antonio. . But you never will find it without directions. Call ahead.
A truly unique experience. A hidden jewel, reflecting years of TLC from its owners. A garden paradise just minutes from the noise and congestion of I-35. Worth seeing even if you cannot get a rez--overlooking the Guadalupe River. Highly recommended for romantics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com