Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Close to thru river, Schlitterbahn and Greune Hall.
The staff were very pleasant. The rooms were clean. However the towels were not very soft and after a day in the sun and a nice shower it didn't feel good to dry off with a rough towel if we did stay there again I would bring my own towels. Rooms were kinda small but they worked. Overall not a bad experience, but could use a little improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Breakfast are too small. Breakfast selection could also be improved. More staff can be available during peak times.
Nothing special about this hotel. It was OK. Room was clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast are is too small to accommodate the amount of people at the hotel, you often have to wait for an open table or take the breakfast back to your room. When we checked in, there was only 1 person working so we had to wait a while when calling to request for extra towels. Other than this, no complaints , but nothing spectacular either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Rooms were clean. The free breakfast was great. But, I did not like the air conditioning noise. You can hear it running all day long since it was not central air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Schlitterbaun and Gruene Historic Distric

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool
This hotel has a good location as it it very close to the area attractions. Took the family on a mini vacation and this hotel was close to everywhere we wanted to go. There are also lots of dining options nearby. Their breakfast is the usual cheap high carb fare (cereal, bagels, waffles). Although the waffles looked really tasty as you make them fresh yourself. We opted for the Ihop nearby as we need a breakfast that would sustain us for a longer period of time. Rooms are clean and cool. The pool was kind of small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , Texas

Nice place , good location .

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the convenient location .
Cons: A bigger variety for the breakfast .
Location: Loved the location . It was close to the Comal river and a lot of restaurants .
The staff was very nice . The breakfast was good . The room was a little small .; but it was very clean . The beds were very comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Clean and friendly. Near many choices of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very comfortable room and a very cozy bed.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay in New Braunfels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
the hotel was in a very good location. close to restaurants and schlitterbahn watermark. i thought the cost of room was a little high. pool was over-chlorinated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but somewhat small.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort of beds and quiet ac
Cons: Could us some updating.
We stayed here over a busy summer weekend in a queen bedroom. It was very small and somewhat out dated. I expected a little more for what we paid. The rooms could use some updating. On the positive side the AC worked great and was not noisy (usually not the case is this type of hotel). Beds was comfortable and the room was clean. Facility was again just not much, very simple.