Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good.
Cons: More meats at breakfast, perhaps scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon... This review won't let me Submit it and it shows wrong error messages.
Location: Good.
Good. I don't want to write anymore here but it's forcing me. Doesn't tell me how many more characters I need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice sized room. Great location. We spent the day in gruene, tubing. The hotel was an easy 10 minute trip. Hot shower. Cold ac. Good breakfast selection. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river activities

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great value rooms were clean staff friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norman okla

close to town and river

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: everything mainly the comfortable beds
Cons: just flavored creamer plz
Location: right off interstate 35, 4 miles from the river
We had an amazing 3 day stay....the staff was Great especially the 11 to 7 crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to Schlitterbahn

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Rooms are small but for the price it was a nice stay. Enjoyed the breakfast. Walking distance to several places to eat. Centrally located close to the highway and the water park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to water park; accommodations-ok

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Close to water park
Cons: Multiple waffle makers; better maintenance and thorough cleaning
Location: Close to river, water park, and food options
Within 5 mins driving distance to the waterpark, which was a definite plus. Glad we didn't need to stay too long in the room though. Lighting was poor. (either too bright or too dark; not a relaxing environment. No lamp) We found several grasshoppers in our room, which on a positive note provided some cheap entertainment with the kiddos. Bathroom tub knob was broke and overall cleanliness was ok. Basic things were clean but deep cleaning & maintenance not so much. The breakfast was sparse. Not a lot of options & there was only one waffle maker, which caused a long line of hungry customers. Then the worker (probably owner/owner's wife started putting everything up...while people were having to wait to use the waffle maker. Seemed a little inconsiderate with so much wasted time in line to use the wafflemaker. If you need somewhere to sleep only bc you will be gone all day, this hotel is an option, but don't have high expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Paid way to much for a cheap hotel ! Just a motel 6 feel to it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our trip to Schlitterbahn.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close to everything we needed. Food, Schlitterbahn, and even a Red Box.
Cons: Maybe more shade by the pool.
Location: Schlitterbahn was about 4 miles away. Great restaurants close by. Close to the river and several nice parks. Only about 30 miles to San Antonio.
The staff was so helpful. Our room was perfect for the excellent rate we received. The kids had so much fun. The pool was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Close to everything. Wonderful and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable with nice decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I was very pleased with the room and the Hotel as whole. Room was very modern and clean. Great location too!