Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Simple, Economical stay in New Braunfels. Quick access to I35 and many restaurants. Convenient location to stay if you plan on visiting all the attractions around the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms facing road and beds are uncomfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The elevator was faster than most
Cons: Read the title
Read the title. These are issues that will keep me from returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leon Gto

Muy agradable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
El hotel está muy Limpio, bien ubicado para ir tanto a San Marcos como a San Antinio, cómodo, disfrute mucho mi estadía, el personal muy agradable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey mexico

Excelente

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Excelente hotel , limpio , cómodo , excelente ubicación entre San Marcos y san Antonio , a 15 minutos de las outlets de San Marcos y a media hora de san Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room at an affordable price.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
For the price paid I was very surprised at how clean and safe the property was. I will be back when my travels take me to New Braunfels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boerne, Tx

NIce hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice Hotel- Vent in bathroom rattled all night and it was pretty noisy but the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location...not wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I was very disappointed upon my arrival to be sent to 2 rooms (both on the 3rd floor) and both were not made up by housekeeping. Being alone and travelling, this was a very unsettling feeling. The walls were very thin as I could hear the people in the room next to me just having conversation. The breakfast was not as I expected, and have experienced at other Microtels. I will not come back to this Microtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Decent hotel. Fine for a night stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updates.
Location: Right off hwy 35. Great restaurants and movies close by.
Pleasant stay. No issues...quick check-in, no complaints. Not the cleanest or the most updated, but not too bad for a night stay. Had a window "seat" where my daughter was able to sleep...served as an extra "bed" so that 5 and a baby slept comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
That night the temperature outside was about 37 degrees and I thought it would be warm inside the room....I thought wrong...it was super cold the ac was on. It took more than 2 hours for the room to get warm. Besides that, everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Dallas

Smoking stay in New Braunfels

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful during our stay, except the smoking area right as you walk into the hotel! Every time we went in or out there was at least one person sitting on the benches outside the front door smoking. The smoke was overwhelming and made me sick. They need to put up a NO Smoking sign at least 100 feet from the front door! The inside of the hotel and the room was great.