Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, do not hesitate to book!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
One of the most interesting places I have ever stayed at, it was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Houston

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was a great place to stay and we enjoyed the time away there. Carol and her staff definitely treat you well and give you the right amount of trust and space with this beautiful antique house. However, I think our bed needed a new mattress and that the staff (very helpful and polite) could have known their breakfast menu better. Small suggestions for a nice place and people - would recommend the B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very low key, but I felt it was very romantic!
Cons: It was perfect! well worth our morning! The Breakfast was amazing!
Location: We traveled to New Braunfels. Also had the Powerplant Sequin Restaurant. Very Delicious
This was our wedding anniversary. It was a very romantic stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Conroe, TX

Excellent Get away!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel has that historial presence but it is updated to accomodate all types of people.
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: The location is in the hisotrial area of Seguin and close to the square for easy access to shopping the quaint shops.
The B&B was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and the service was great! Breakfast is fantastic and Carol is a special host...always ready to help and make your stay the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tony from San Antonio

Happy couple

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome breakfast, sexy rooms, but I wasn't a fan of the dog rescue in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Houston

5+ Star

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, historic house in the heart of Seguin. The owners, Carol and her husband, are very hospitable and accomodating and share their knowledge of the history of the Mansion and the city. They provide excellent service, cook an amazing breakfast, and all at a price that is comparable to the only other hotels in the area, a Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. I was in Seguin for business, but if I'm ever in the San Antonio area I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Pflugerville

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: cleaniness. convienences
Location: Usually stay in Fredricksberg but Kerrville my be my new stop.
Room Pool Dining area all excellent .Staff very pleasant will probably come again. Husband very pleased with A/C. thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from League CIty TX

western charm

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was to die for and we truly enjoyed our host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seguin Surprise

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Owner is delightful and full of stories about the house and its history. Beautiful victorian antiques. Original wood floors and trim have been saved.
Location: New Braunfels, Gruene Dance Hall, Guadalupe River.
Beautiful old victorian (on the inside) Mansion. Owner has done great job restoring its bygone beauty and character. Used this location as a quieter stay for access to Gruene area. .