Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Beautiful historic B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Absolutely lovely and the staff is so sweet and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Porte, TX

Lovely B&B

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This was our second stay, here. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is delicious. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas Kfrom Temple

November stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and great breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Missouri City

Definitely less than satisfactory B&B.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the "Songbird"room. Worst B&B we have ever stayed in. Dust and old tissues were piled up behind the bed. Dust in the corners of the room and on the floorboards. A dead bug was smashed on the stained lampshade. Bedspread had a large stain on the top surface. Bathroom tub looked old and stained. Bed sagged on one side. The main stairway was also dirty. The room needed a paint job. Breakfast kolaches tasted stale. We have never been this critical of a place we have stayed but we want to spare others from wasting their money on this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Check the room you are reserving.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room we had the bathroom was so small you had to leave the door open when sitting on the toilet. This room came with ear plugs because of the road noise. The second room was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Very cold - very loud (street noise) - no staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I would not stay here again. We froze every night. The room was small & the bathroom was tiny! And the staff was MIA when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ofelia Marekfrom Frisco, Texas

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service. One of kind location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom Florida

Convenient to all activities.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good deal, close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Location is perfect and centrally located. Only drawback was the piano bar in the basement changed ownership and at this time only sells beer and wine. they said they would have their fill license in a month or two. i recomend this place highly.