Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi tx

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Great location. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, TX

Beautiful, near everything

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great stay! Nice location near the river and a venue we were seeing a concert at. If you're going to pay over $100 on a room you may as well book here. Decent price, beautiful antique facility, friendly staff and very good breakfast. An outdoor courtyard and upstairs porch are definitely a plus! Bring your camera, but don't count on any supernatural experiences, this stay was quiet and cozy even for July 4th weekend. Will book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Old hotel not as charming as it was 20 yrs ago

Posted May 21, 2015
Felt like facility need some attention to the patio and common area , lots of leaves and not well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston/Cypress

New Braunfels Downtown

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Confort, Location, People.
Cons: Better Management at Bar in Basement which is a must see by the way.
Lovely courtyard, Chisholm room was very comfortable. Al is a great Innkeeper, is available to call for anything at any time. Bar in Basement is beyond belief-it is a true treasure. Bar Wait challenge can be a challenge at times. Close to everything, Gruene, Landa Park, Schlitterbahn. Can walk from B & B to downtown shopping, bars and restaurants. Poor Haus is a cool place to sit doen for drinks-site back off on San Antonio St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLN

Place needs redecorating but the people were nice

Posted May 6, 2015
Great location and very nice folks. The breakfast is awesome. Place needs redecorating!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average bed & breakfast. Nothing spectacular.

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Average Bed & Breakfast. Not too comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not my cup of tea for sure

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Give people the room they reserved and make people who change their reservations after my reservation stay in the little cabin.
Location: Near downtown New Braunfels, Schliterbaun, and the Comal River.
What I was expecting was a quaint B&B. When I made reservations way in advance, I had the room I chose. After a few months, as time came closer, I called to confirm and check on the reservation. I was told that because of wedding guests who wanted my room, I was moved to a better more spacious room. When I looked online at it, I was pleased and agreed. When we got to the hotel the first day of our stay, we were told we were moved AGAIN. This time to the Klein House. This was a mildew-smelling small cabin built in 1852 !!!!!! No kidding, a historical landmark. Floors were slanted, very dark on the inside and really, really outdated, not in a good way. The mirror in the bathroom was over the toilet and not the sink, which made drying my hair, putting on make-up, and shaving for my husband a real chore. I didn't want to stay in this little, dingy house, but what was I going to do? Willie Nelson was playing in New Braunfels and everything was booked. Not worth it. Oh, and Sausage Kolaches for breakfast....ehhh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owners

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Owner was friendly and welcoming. Owner took great effort to interact with guest on a personal level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andres Santos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

wonderful and quaint

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised--I had never stayed in a B & B. I highly recommend this place!