Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Old hotel not as charming as it was 20 yrs ago

Posted May 21, 2015
Felt like facility need some attention to the patio and common area , lots of leaves and not well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston/Cypress

New Braunfels Downtown

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Confort, Location, People.
Cons: Better Management at Bar in Basement which is a must see by the way.
Lovely courtyard, Chisholm room was very comfortable. Al is a great Innkeeper, is available to call for anything at any time. Bar in Basement is beyond belief-it is a true treasure. Bar Wait challenge can be a challenge at times. Close to everything, Gruene, Landa Park, Schlitterbahn. Can walk from B & B to downtown shopping, bars and restaurants. Poor Haus is a cool place to sit doen for drinks-site back off on San Antonio St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLN

Place needs redecorating but the people were nice

Posted May 6, 2015
Great location and very nice folks. The breakfast is awesome. Place needs redecorating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not my cup of tea for sure

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Give people the room they reserved and make people who change their reservations after my reservation stay in the little cabin.
Location: Near downtown New Braunfels, Schliterbaun, and the Comal River.
What I was expecting was a quaint B&B. When I made reservations way in advance, I had the room I chose. After a few months, as time came closer, I called to confirm and check on the reservation. I was told that because of wedding guests who wanted my room, I was moved to a better more spacious room. When I looked online at it, I was pleased and agreed. When we got to the hotel the first day of our stay, we were told we were moved AGAIN. This time to the Klein House. This was a mildew-smelling small cabin built in 1852 !!!!!! No kidding, a historical landmark. Floors were slanted, very dark on the inside and really, really outdated, not in a good way. The mirror in the bathroom was over the toilet and not the sink, which made drying my hair, putting on make-up, and shaving for my husband a real chore. I didn't want to stay in this little, dingy house, but what was I going to do? Willie Nelson was playing in New Braunfels and everything was booked. Not worth it. Oh, and Sausage Kolaches for breakfast....ehhh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owners

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Owner was friendly and welcoming. Owner took great effort to interact with guest on a personal level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andres Santos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

wonderful and quaint

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised--I had never stayed in a B & B. I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Duncanville, TX

Lovely B&B with a great location

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in the upstairs Magnolia Room which overlooks the garden. It was lovely. The breakfast was very good, and we enjoyed having our coffee out on the upstairs balcony. We had a great time walking one block to the downtown area, where lots of restaurants and shops are located. Everyone was very friendly, and we will definitely come back here when we visit New Braunfels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SALLY from Katy, Texas

This is a B&B not to be missed

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was truly a Gem. Everyone so very friendly! Convenient for restaurants and the Main Street in New Braunfels. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hipster hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time spending the weekend riding bikes and walking around downtown New Bransfels. It's a centrally located location that's great. The Inn is charming and full of stories and charm. It's also over 100 yrs old and in some ways it shows. It's maintained and functional, but if you're a light sleeper it's not a place for a good nights rest. Only a thin u insulated wall separated us from our snoring next room over neighbors. You could hear everything on the second floor over most of the second floor. We were glad the DJ and crowd never materialized in the bar in the basement or patio garden next to our single sheet of pane glass window. The bed was so soft and the pilows so hard my wife and I both had sore necks and backs from sleeping there. The breakfast was ok. It was out first B&B and we expected something more intimate than a continental breakfast at a chain hotel. The only difference was someone brought out the plates of eggs and sausage instead of self service. When I asked about ice the manager Kelli pointed to an igloo cooler in the parlor and said staying here was like staying at your cool aunts house. Yes it was. If my aunt was an eccentric hippy that enjoyed her libations, carousing, and music. My aunts are much cleaner, prompt, and prideful than this one; but it takes all kinds.