Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirby

Unpleasant

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Terrible smell in the room. Uncomfortable and damaged bed and couch. Old and outdated room and TV set.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2015
this hotel was very convenient to my weekend plans. The bed was hard and not comfortable. There wasn't much for breakfast either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, very spacious !

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Spacious
Cons: TV
Location: great restaurants!
Great experience, easy to find. Located in a great location. Room was very spacious. My 2 year old was running everywhere in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did not give us what we paid for

Posted May 23, 2015
We paid for two rooms with 2 queens in each, they gave us I room with a queen & sofa pull out & 1 correct room. Not accepta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hou,tx

Nice hotel central location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Had some good sleep when there. Would stay again at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio,Tx

Great Time

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Convienance and price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Shops close by and restaurants. Close to antique shops in Gruene, Tx. Schliterbaun is real close to the hotel.
Had a great time in Greune Tx. My stay at the hotel was real close to my destination. The indoor pool at the hotel was great. The price for the weekend is outstanding. Will do it again in the near future. The overall appearance was really good. Will recommed it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fine but mattress not as comfortable as some other

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: New mattresses and bedding
The hotel room was quite large and things were nice and clean, in very good condition. Not a brand new hotel but well maintained. The only complaints are the bed itself. The bedspread had a couple of cigarette burns and looked quite old. There was a nice white comforter under it and the sheets were nice. Thankfully, I brought my own pillows, because the hotel pillows weren't much to speak of. But the mattress itself, was overly firm. Not lumpy or old, but very firm. If this hotel had a nice comfy mattress and upgraded the bedding, it would be a really nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: quick checkout
Cons: Cleanliness and décor..make it appealing. Train the desk clerks on how to give quality customer service.
Location: lots of music venues, water park, shopping
The desk clerk was not very friendly and we seemed to be interrupting what she was doing. Upon receiving the room key and directions to the room we waked pass the indoor pool / hot tub area, although the pool looked cleaned ,the water in the hot tub was green and slimy looking. The air in the hallway was musty. When we entered our room. with 2 queen six beds, we found a small TV and very stained carpet, which made us question the cleanliness of the bed. The bathroom had mold on the edges of the shower. The room and bathrooms were very bleak looking. The room was musty. I was very disappointed with the whole experience and question other Quality Inns. The name does not begin to come close to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room felt dirty. For the price of the room, I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Shopping trip to San Marcos

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: San Marcos shopping
This was the dirtiest and nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at. There were stains on the sheets. I had to strip the bed and sleep on the blanket that I brought. The hall carpet was nasty and smelled. The stairwell smelled. The next morning went to take a shower and there was no hot water. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.