Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hou,tx

Nice hotel central location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Had some good sleep when there. Would stay again at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San antonio,Tx

Great Time

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Convienance and price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Shops close by and restaurants. Close to antique shops in Gruene, Tx. Schliterbaun is real close to the hotel.
Had a great time in Greune Tx. My stay at the hotel was real close to my destination. The indoor pool at the hotel was great. The price for the weekend is outstanding. Will do it again in the near future. The overall appearance was really good. Will recommed it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Fine but mattress not as comfortable as some other

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: New mattresses and bedding
The hotel room was quite large and things were nice and clean, in very good condition. Not a brand new hotel but well maintained. The only complaints are the bed itself. The bedspread had a couple of cigarette burns and looked quite old. There was a nice white comforter under it and the sheets were nice. Thankfully, I brought my own pillows, because the hotel pillows weren't much to speak of. But the mattress itself, was overly firm. Not lumpy or old, but very firm. If this hotel had a nice comfy mattress and upgraded the bedding, it would be a really nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Disappointed

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: quick checkout
Cons: Cleanliness and décor..make it appealing. Train the desk clerks on how to give quality customer service.
Location: lots of music venues, water park, shopping
The desk clerk was not very friendly and we seemed to be interrupting what she was doing. Upon receiving the room key and directions to the room we waked pass the indoor pool / hot tub area, although the pool looked cleaned ,the water in the hot tub was green and slimy looking. The air in the hallway was musty. When we entered our room. with 2 queen six beds, we found a small TV and very stained carpet, which made us question the cleanliness of the bed. The bathroom had mold on the edges of the shower. The room and bathrooms were very bleak looking. The room was musty. I was very disappointed with the whole experience and question other Quality Inns. The name does not begin to come close to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room felt dirty. For the price of the room, I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Shopping trip to San Marcos

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: San Marcos shopping
This was the dirtiest and nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at. There were stains on the sheets. I had to strip the bed and sleep on the blanket that I brought. The hall carpet was nasty and smelled. The stairwell smelled. The next morning went to take a shower and there was no hot water. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cibolo Texas

our stay Quality Inn and Suites New Braunfels

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the fact it was close too our house had in door pool and hot tub.
Cons: they could say pool not heated and had rooms that were fresh not steal
Location: We had dinner at Adobe Café
the room was muggy pool a\although was in doors was ice cold hot tub was way too hot. no towels in pool area had use our towels from the room. we had put two people down expida had us down for one.... I had sneak in. We were only less then 10 minutes from our house. breakfast was a stinker found a hair in the sausage that was not ours... That ended our breakfast. Ice on our floor did not work no sign on it saying out of order....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We arrived to check-in a little after 3pm, front desk staff were friendly and courteous. Room was up on the 2nd floor, room itself was compact but well put together (especially for the price). Bed was very comfortable and furnishings were nice (if a little dated). The hallway had a musty smell and felt muggy but the room itself was nice and the hallway did nothing to detract from the experience of our stay. Overall would def recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Over Priced

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location, Big Rooms, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi.
Cons: The breakfast and the room décor.
Location: Close to Shopping centers in San Marcos and San Antonio as well as the tourist attractions of New Braunfels.
The Hotel is good for an overnight stay, however, for $115 it was well below expectations. The free breakfast was nothing to brag about, and the staff had to be asked to make more coffee and eggs. The room also looked old and dirty. Overall, the room should not have cost more than $70.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotel staff very polite. Hotel is a little older but we had no issues. We would stay here again.