Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salado, Tx

Nice hotel...good location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Staff were nice. We enjoyed the day in Gruene and needed to be at the San Antonio airport early the next morning. Hotel was in a good location for both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was ok. Enough for us to be there a few hours to sleep. The toilet was really wobbly. The room needs a huge update. Breakfast was horrible. The hall floors seemed really dirty. Not only was the toilet in room wobbly the bathroon in the hall was same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sarahfrom new braunsfels

great for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
no complaints although breakfast is over by 9 fyi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gruene Hall

Posted Aug 26, 2014
For personal travel this hotel is fine. There are a lot of tourists, and the pool is right near the elevator, so the floor can get wet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Okay for a night...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is located near river entrance. Room size is big compared to others. Overall cleanliness of hotel is below average. Dirty carpets and smells of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

What Quality are they talking about?!?

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Scary elevator, floors were creeky, toothpaste left on the sink from person before, dirty mirrors, husbands towel had hair in it, black hairs in the tub, toilet paper roll had been used and almost gone, very springy bed and I'm not one to complain... If the room wasn't $200 I wouldn't have been near as picky. It just ticks me off!!!! Nice staff though. That's about the only good thing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FEARED FOR SAFETYfrom Houston

Not Family Friendly!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for 3 nights and were happy enough until Sunday monrning. My 5 year old son woke up around 8:30am and jumped out of bed. We got on to him, and he calmed down immediately. Then the phone rang. We apologized for the noise and started packing our bags to leave. That's when the harrassment began. We continued to get calls but nobody was there, we had someone rudely banging on our door yelling at us, and even had staff come to our door because I would not open it since I was alone with my small children. The staff told us she got numerous calls about all the noise we were making. She didn't even ask our side of the story and didn't care that we were being harrassed. We could not get out of there fast enough and I seriously was fightened for our safety. DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILDREN TO THIS HOTEL!! Excuse me if a 5 year old was excited about being on vacation. It's not like he woke anyone up before the sun came up. WE WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

definitely not what we expected...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Lots of tourist info in the lobby. The room was spacious.
Cons: Cleanliness (hallway carpets/bathroom in lobby/elevator), and promptness in taking care of complaints made by paying customer.
Location: Close to everything! Great location. Try Herbert's Mexican food, and the Gristmill in Gruene. Schlitterbahn and Comal river are close by also!
I'm not usually one to fill out these surveys, but thought writing about our experience at Quality Inn might save the next person from experiencing what we did.The hotel was very dirty and unkept beyond the front lobby.The carpets looked like something off of a horror movie, and lobby bathroom was very filthy. The coke machines had some kind of "creature from the black lagoon" slime all over the fronts of them, and the elevators looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. We found a pile of toenail clippings by the bed when we arrived, and notified the front desk. We were told several times it would be cleaned up, and never was. (apparently they had no housekeeping on staff for the duration of our 2 day stay). We tried to eat the continental breakfast and found it to be non-edible (and I'm not overly picky). Shipley's donuts down the road rescued us for breakfast that morning! -I was so disappointed in this stay, as I have stayed at other Quality inns which were great! Unless management changes soon to get a handle on the situation, do yourself a favor and stay at a nicer hotel nearby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Houston Texas

Dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in Thur. evening and checked out Sat. morning. When we entered the hallway to the elevator there had been coffee spilt on the tile. It was still there on Sat. The hallways are nasty. The elevator was dirty. There was a strong cigarette odor in the hallways. The room however was clean. The hotel staff doesn't seem to care one way or another if you enjoy your stay.