Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gruene Hall

Posted Aug 26, 2014
For personal travel this hotel is fine. There are a lot of tourists, and the pool is right near the elevator, so the floor can get wet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Okay for a night...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is located near river entrance. Room size is big compared to others. Overall cleanliness of hotel is below average. Dirty carpets and smells of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

What Quality are they talking about?!?

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Scary elevator, floors were creeky, toothpaste left on the sink from person before, dirty mirrors, husbands towel had hair in it, black hairs in the tub, toilet paper roll had been used and almost gone, very springy bed and I'm not one to complain... If the room wasn't $200 I wouldn't have been near as picky. It just ticks me off!!!! Nice staff though. That's about the only good thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

definitely not what we expected...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Lots of tourist info in the lobby. The room was spacious.
Cons: Cleanliness (hallway carpets/bathroom in lobby/elevator), and promptness in taking care of complaints made by paying customer.
Location: Close to everything! Great location. Try Herbert's Mexican food, and the Gristmill in Gruene. Schlitterbahn and Comal river are close by also!
I'm not usually one to fill out these surveys, but thought writing about our experience at Quality Inn might save the next person from experiencing what we did.The hotel was very dirty and unkept beyond the front lobby.The carpets looked like something off of a horror movie, and lobby bathroom was very filthy. The coke machines had some kind of "creature from the black lagoon" slime all over the fronts of them, and the elevators looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. We found a pile of toenail clippings by the bed when we arrived, and notified the front desk. We were told several times it would be cleaned up, and never was. (apparently they had no housekeeping on staff for the duration of our 2 day stay). We tried to eat the continental breakfast and found it to be non-edible (and I'm not overly picky). Shipley's donuts down the road rescued us for breakfast that morning! -I was so disappointed in this stay, as I have stayed at other Quality inns which were great! Unless management changes soon to get a handle on the situation, do yourself a favor and stay at a nicer hotel nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Overall good experience. Reasonable price, good location and friendly staff. Carpet in the room has seen its' better days but considering most staying there will be dropping wet clothes and towels down on a regular basis guess it's to be expected. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room was nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The ac was out in the lobby and temperature was 100 outside. The elevator had problems with the buttons but was fixed before we left. The room was comfortable. It is older but nice. The breakfast was not very good but it was free. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room not very clean, but overall it was close to where we needed to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Will not be using Expedia ever again. Very very dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK motel. Room could use new carpet. Good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com