Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lfrom Houston

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was for last minute getaway to schlitterbahn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean room and Close to Eating Establishments

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. A very large pool and management made sure the pool was closed at 10 pm. Many eating establishments within walking distance. The hotel is right off the interstate which provides east access on or off the interstate. Not far from Canyon Lake or the river. The price was very reasonable. However, only one ice machine was working. Hopefully, they will have the other machines repaired soon. The free breakfast was a big plus for me and my family. Awesome breakfast. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interstate too close

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great accommodations but very loud I 35 noise. But that is just the way it is
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Nolanville, TX

Won't stay there again

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I feel as though the price i paid for one night, i certainly could have gotten another, better hotel in the same area. The room was old, it smelled, and the bathroom and its fixtures were nasty. When we opened the door for the first time, my wife and kids expressed dissatisfaction with the conditions. Small, cramped, damp and dingy best describe our room. Also, we had heard great things about the free breakfast. However, it was very limited, and mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom Beach City, TX

Last minute trip to the river

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well we had a last minute trip to go to the river and there was not much available and of course everything by the river was over priced, but considering everything, we had a nice stay. The motel is older but at least clean, beds were comfortable and pillows too. The breakfast was better than many others similiar places I have stayed. The pool was clean and the BBQ grill by the picnic tables helped us to save on going out to eat. The only bad thing was "all" the ice makers were broken. The office was nice to have bagged ice ready for us to use so that helped in making up for the inconvience. Close to the river for us to play a couple days so we had a nice time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, TX

Nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Every thing!
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Schlitterbahn!
The staff was very friendly. Room was nice and the AC was on already. Nice bedding, Great breakfast in the morning. Very nice swimming pool also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellant and Helpful Staff. Clean Rooms.Good location for Schlitterbahn, Gruene and San Antonio visits. We will Use this hotel again in the future.