Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring Hill Country, San Antonio,

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Good location for exploring hill country. Amazing hot breakfast buffet. The only drawback is the highway noise on the East side. Get a room facing pool for a quieter stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to some fast food favorites

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to some casual and fast food restaurants. They do include a breakfast bar.
Location: McDonalds across the intersection for some breakfast Wal-Greens a bit further down for extra necessities.
Room was clean. Peaceful and quiet through the night. A small outdated TV. Small refrigerator for left overs or drinks.There were a few restaurants within walking distance like Applebee's, IHOP and a few more if I had the time. This location does not have the contemporary updated modern look. The price was just right and I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Denton Tx

close to highway

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: close to our destination, good breakfast
Cons: bathroom makeover
only there over night , loud music in lobby, smell of cigarette smoke overwhelming in lobby thankfully our room was in the back of motel so music wasn't heard as much, room was very clean, and smoke free, but bathroom could do with a makeover!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Austin, TX

Decent value

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, value
Cons: attention to details of rooms
Location: pretty convenient to downtown New Braunfels
Staff was sooo excellent going out of the way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was also outstanding. The physical features of the hotel are a little worn, but ok for price. For instance, looks like the door in our bathroom had some water damage. Tub drain was also sluggish. Overall, though a decent value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We asked for a non-smoking room and when we walked into our room, the smell of smoke was so strong! We had to ask to switch rooms because of the smell, which is sad given the original room was "non-smoking."
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from Texas

pretty good

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean although showing it's age, very nice provided breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Starlin from Ruston

Very pleased!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay. Beds were good, room was clean, grounds and common areas were well kept. We did have a little noisy neighbor and the front desk was very kind in calling to ask to keep the noise level down. We enjoyed the bar area. After our first night my parents actually canceled their reservation at the Hampton and jumped over to the ramada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from New Braunfels, Tx.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013