Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Burned x 2

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The clerks have nice manners
Cons: Everything My review is not being submitted - clearly you only want good reviews Now I've been burned giving feedback
Location: White River Amphitheater Tubing/Kayaking Schlitterbahn Location is convenient - hotel is old and nasty
This is the second and last time (consecutively) I've been burned using these services. This hotel was rated 3 stars - the highest rating of any of the hotels in the area. This Ramada was most likely built in the 1960's and has apparently not been updated at all. The clerks at the front desk were very nice and accomodating but the hotel itself was disgusting. I don't know who hands out the ratings from these 3rd party services, but they do not reflect in any way the reality of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from league city

Family reunion

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I have 2 autistic children who must have a swimming pool nearby. By luck , our room (114) opened to a entrance to the pool!! The pool itself was perfect!! A large pool with a shallow "fun" area for small children and a deep area suitable for several guests. Not to mention the wonderful staff and complimentary breakfast was great. I must mention the cleaning crew tidied up our room to satisfaction!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Attend TSU graduation

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Shampoo carpets more frequently. Rooms were vacuumed daily, but they were in need of a deep cleaning.
The hotel was not the best, but for the price you can definitely do a lot worse. It is a bit dated, but was clean. the staff was super nice and even helped us find my daughters favorite towel (she refuses to use any other) after the staff had taken it to the laundry with the hotel towels. The free breakfast bar was nothing spectacular, but for the price of the room, I have to admit it was good. It was nice that the rooms had a mini fridge, since it came in handy. No frills, but no fuss either. I would recommend it to anyone that needs to travel to the area and is on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

NOT at all as promised! Mouse Poop and pubes.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Only thing of value was a unique pool for kids...but again, not well cleaned.
Cons: Cleanliness, actual bed sizes advertised on Expedia (and elsewhere),
On expedia, this hotel was listed as one of the few three star hotels in the area of New Braunfels. It also said the rooms had dual Queen sized beds. For $103 a night, I didn't expect the very best, but I certainly didn't expect a roach motel. The Ramada was exactly that. When we arrived, the girl behind the counter, nice, but not well kept, told me the room had two full-sized beds. This was unacceptable. I have three kids. The plan was to share queen beds with them at a minimum. The Ramada DOESN'T HAVE ANY ROOMS WITH QUEENS. This is false advertising at the least. So she looked and found a room with one King sized and a pull out. That would work....but when I got there and pulled out the sofa bed, the sheets, still left from someone before, not only was covered with pubic hairs, but also had mouse poop throughout. Not just one piece, but poop all over. Not only had this not been collected in a while, but a mouse is obviously living in the room. When I told the hotel staff, of course they were shocked but offered NOTHING to us. I will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: I can not even think of improvements, just keep doing what you are doing.
Location: The location is fantastic, close to Gruene Texas, restaurants, I didn't go into the club area but it appeared really nice.
It was very welcoming, very clean, nice environment. Location is just wonderful and the fact that it is pet friendly is just outstanding as you know a lot of us people now a days, see their pets as true family members and do not travel without them. We have always been Hilton, members but we no longer will utilize their services for the fact that they are not pet friendly. We attended a wedding this past weekend and that is the reason we stayed there and I would like you to know that I passed the word out to the attendants there at the wedding and they were so pleased to know that your facility is pet friendly. It seems that more and more people are using pet friendly lodging. Thanks again and we will most certainly use you again. Mr.&Mrs. Rojo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Affordable clean and spacious rooms. Staff were super friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again I rather pay more money

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was horrible. Not cleaned well...hair in restroom. That was disgusting. Only one of us took a quick shower they had bad plumbing so water was draining slow. Kids wanted to swim but pool looked dirty. felt a little nervous staying there as well. Working men were staying there so they were all hanging outside their room door drinking beer all night. We woke up around 8am and they were still out drinking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from houston

not bad for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. Room was kind of old but in good condition, for the price, Compared to other high end hotels. Breakfast was great the same as high end hotels that we stayed before. They have a bar/ club there and u could kind of hear the nosie from there like music.