Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, TX

Attend TSU graduation

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Shampoo carpets more frequently. Rooms were vacuumed daily, but they were in need of a deep cleaning.
The hotel was not the best, but for the price you can definitely do a lot worse. It is a bit dated, but was clean. the staff was super nice and even helped us find my daughters favorite towel (she refuses to use any other) after the staff had taken it to the laundry with the hotel towels. The free breakfast bar was nothing spectacular, but for the price of the room, I have to admit it was good. It was nice that the rooms had a mini fridge, since it came in handy. No frills, but no fuss either. I would recommend it to anyone that needs to travel to the area and is on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Braunfels

NOT at all as promised! Mouse Poop and pubes.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Only thing of value was a unique pool for kids...but again, not well cleaned.
Cons: Cleanliness, actual bed sizes advertised on Expedia (and elsewhere),
On expedia, this hotel was listed as one of the few three star hotels in the area of New Braunfels. It also said the rooms had dual Queen sized beds. For $103 a night, I didn't expect the very best, but I certainly didn't expect a roach motel. The Ramada was exactly that. When we arrived, the girl behind the counter, nice, but not well kept, told me the room had two full-sized beds. This was unacceptable. I have three kids. The plan was to share queen beds with them at a minimum. The Ramada DOESN'T HAVE ANY ROOMS WITH QUEENS. This is false advertising at the least. So she looked and found a room with one King sized and a pull out. That would work....but when I got there and pulled out the sofa bed, the sheets, still left from someone before, not only was covered with pubic hairs, but also had mouse poop throughout. Not just one piece, but poop all over. Not only had this not been collected in a while, but a mouse is obviously living in the room. When I told the hotel staff, of course they were shocked but offered NOTHING to us. I will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: I can not even think of improvements, just keep doing what you are doing.
Location: The location is fantastic, close to Gruene Texas, restaurants, I didn't go into the club area but it appeared really nice.
It was very welcoming, very clean, nice environment. Location is just wonderful and the fact that it is pet friendly is just outstanding as you know a lot of us people now a days, see their pets as true family members and do not travel without them. We have always been Hilton, members but we no longer will utilize their services for the fact that they are not pet friendly. We attended a wedding this past weekend and that is the reason we stayed there and I would like you to know that I passed the word out to the attendants there at the wedding and they were so pleased to know that your facility is pet friendly. It seems that more and more people are using pet friendly lodging. Thanks again and we will most certainly use you again. Mr.&Mrs. Rojo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Affordable clean and spacious rooms. Staff were super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
we had a good stay the staff and breakfast was awesome. there is a bar on site and it was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Didn't have hot water and the room was unclean. The breakfast was not great and honestly the uncleanness of the room was just horrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't let the picture fool you

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The add was for a room with two queen size beds, it was more like full size or twin size. The landscaping was very nice. The grounds are obviously maintained better than the actual rooms. the advertised pictures are misleading. Was truley disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tabreenafrom Fort Hood TX

3-Star Disappointment

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com had this hotel as a 3-star facility. Not true. Tub was dirty. Room smelled old. Towels looked old. This was a last resort for us only because everything else was booked. But trust and believe this will be the last time we use Ramada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel near San Antonio

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is the best! They even have a bar in the hotel. The DJ is great and bartenders are friendly. The location of the hotel is very conveniently located 20 minutes from downtown Houston.