Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Hard beds

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was near all the locations we wanted to visit
Although we were not there in the day light hours the beds are very hard. You can see signs of patch work on the doors in side and vent covers coming off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown

Nice hotel close to schlitterbahn.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was convict quite the stay was good and my kids enjoyed the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Ridiculously expensive for what we were provided! The room smelled horrible, extremely outdated, iron was missing, no counter space, caked on dust on the a/c vent, the door to the outside was broken and you could see outside when the door was shut around the edges... I could go on and on. Never stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton tx

Better than expected near schlitter bahn.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
You can only expect so much of a hotel at this price point, but this one was really very nice. I read some reviews and expected the worst, but was pleasantly surprised when we got a nice fully functioning and most importantly, very clean room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

mold mildew and smelly very unpleasant stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: only stayed one night
Cons: Bull Doze it START OVER
Whole place was dirty, outdated from beds to shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed was lumpy.. shower was ok.. TV needs upgrade

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs renovation! pool area has no lounge furniture..
Location: location good
Most important is the comfort of the bed! Mattress needs replaced! Shower was acceptable! TV needs to be upgraded!
2 out of 5
by Kaitlyn from Tomball, TX

Not great

Posted Jun 5, 2014
For the price I at least expected good customer service. Unfortunately the guy at the front deat was not very welcoming. Breakfast was very disappointing. I have never been to a hotel breakfast that didn't at least have a waffle maker. It was a very small and dirty set up. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flora from Oceanside, CA

Convenient location, priced right.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price and location. Easy access to I-35 and several places to dine in.
Cons: AC was very noisy, hard to listen to TV while AC was on.
Location: Business trip, didn't explore the area.
Pleasant stay, very accommodating staff, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by went to party

River Road trip

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel was decent. Nothing spectacular. A few friends all packed up our stuff and decided to go to New Braunsfels to float the river and hang out and basically used a place to sleep. It did the job just fine! I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Reid from TX

Please find somewhere else to stay

Posted May 4, 2014
If you are desperate, this hotel would be okay. We stayed there at the wrong time of the year, and were charged $ 100 per night, for a hotel that should have cost 1/2 that much.