Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very smelly.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I stayed in room #302 and the room smelled like moth balls and curry. I did tell the front desk and all they were able to do for me because the hotel was booked was give me an air freshener which coincidentally had it within his reach and ready to hand out. He made sure I brought it back too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Door did not seal you could see daylight through door. Vent in bathroom had alot of dust on it no excuse easy to reach and clean. Phone did not work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service, outdated hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
old tv, even older mattress
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlinfrom Austin TX

Rough even for a smoking room

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was located in the back building of the hotel which has exterior facing rooms and I think are all smoking rooms. The lady was nice enough but said I booked a smoking room on Hotels.com. I'm pretty sure that was not requested as we don't smoke but regardless the hotel was sold out so we couldn't switch rooms. First impression was the room wasn't clean but in fact it was fairly clean just smelled of course and someone had left dirt in the tub like they had washed out something in the tub and left it. There was something smeared on the wall by the bed so I stopped examining at this point. The bed was clean and the rest was OK. However, my brother's room inside the interior room building was much nicer. I think the key is to make sure you don't have a smoking room at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kylefrom Location

Excellent bargain, very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy Microtel Inns, for the price there is nothing out there that can compare. I hope they maintain their cleanliness and great maintenance of their Inns while keeping such great nightly rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Convenience location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
terrible!! Empty bottles of beer in the room as I arrived, extra dirty carpet, bugs in the bed that I notice when I was leaving since I was tired when I get there now I'm worry about my son's and I health Service good but terrible facilities
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Dasher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

I asked for a lower room and got an upper room

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Have English speaking people working there.
Location: Location in good spot. lots of things to do
No mini fridge or microwave, Upstairs room in instead of bottom room. Had to call housecleaning, they don't just show up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: New Braunfels, Texas. Schlitterbaun. River rafting, shopping, dining.
Very disappointed in this hotel. Was a last minute reservation, but for the price we paid, we expected more. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Two small, flat pillows for two people. The bath towels were almost see-through and very small. no space to move around (small room). We prepaid for two nights, but checked out after the first night because it was so uncomfortable.