Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel room smelled like cat pee and there were holes in the tub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

redroof room change charge.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It was all I could find
Cons: the room it self was basicly ok, the heat will run you out room, thermostat did not seem to work properly. NOISE OUT SIDE THE ROOM WAS VERY LOUD
I called the actual hotel to change my room from a smoking to a non smoking. at first the manager tells me I cannot change rooms. then she tells me I need to call expedia and change it there since I booked it with them( ok Ican understand this part). 10 minutes later the manager calls me directly and tells me I can change the room but it will cost m $10 per night ( total of $20 plus tax) MY complaint is , if they tell me first of all that they cannot change my room from smoking to non smoking , how is it that 10 minutes later they can all of a sudden override Expedia and change the room for an additional charge
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very smelly.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I stayed in room #302 and the room smelled like moth balls and curry. I did tell the front desk and all they were able to do for me because the hotel was booked was give me an air freshener which coincidentally had it within his reach and ready to hand out. He made sure I brought it back too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Door did not seal you could see daylight through door. Vent in bathroom had alot of dust on it no excuse easy to reach and clean. Phone did not work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service, outdated hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
old tv, even older mattress
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlinfrom Austin TX

Rough even for a smoking room

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was located in the back building of the hotel which has exterior facing rooms and I think are all smoking rooms. The lady was nice enough but said I booked a smoking room on Hotels.com. I'm pretty sure that was not requested as we don't smoke but regardless the hotel was sold out so we couldn't switch rooms. First impression was the room wasn't clean but in fact it was fairly clean just smelled of course and someone had left dirt in the tub like they had washed out something in the tub and left it. There was something smeared on the wall by the bed so I stopped examining at this point. The bed was clean and the rest was OK. However, my brother's room inside the interior room building was much nicer. I think the key is to make sure you don't have a smoking room at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kylefrom Location

Excellent bargain, very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy Microtel Inns, for the price there is nothing out there that can compare. I hope they maintain their cleanliness and great maintenance of their Inns while keeping such great nightly rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Convenience location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
terrible!! Empty bottles of beer in the room as I arrived, extra dirty carpet, bugs in the bed that I notice when I was leaving since I was tired when I get there now I'm worry about my son's and I health Service good but terrible facilities
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Dasher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com