Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Nasty

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was nasty. Gang infested amongst other nefarious activities. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize on behalf of our entire staff if you have any inconvenience. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI GM Rodeway Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Just.. Meh.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel wasn't disgusting but it wasn't clean either. One of the beds had crumbs and hair from the previous guests but the other one was clean, so we were spared the luxury of sleeping in someone else's filth. The power button on the tv was missing and the remote only partially worked. Bathroom was decent. There was no 'do not disturb' sign, so both nights we stayed, we ended up being roused by staff attempting to get in and 'clean', which isn't the best way to wake up. Not the best place to stay, but you get what you pay for. A big, fat meh.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Several returns and still frustrated.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Had new furniture and deco, except old mattresses. Finally learned how to actually get it clean. Breakfast was fairly good, waffles, juice, boiled egg
Cons: Better repairs. Tell the truth. Learn better English. Get better mattresses where needed. Fix mold. Get fans in baths. Fix doors and keys so they work
Location: Close to shopping, eating out. Entrance on one side, by Wendy's is confusing, even with a small sign. On freeway.
If I had funds, I'd stop going back to this place. It's better than a tent, but frustrating. Coffee pot was missing the part that holds the grounds. They sort of painted over some bathroom mold, door is falling apart so the key only worked sporadically. The staff speaks poor English, but one told me they fixed all the vents in bathrooms, but didn't. At least one ice machine worked this time, the one fartherest away from our room (freezing outside too). He said they were both fixed. The bed in this room was super hard, stayed awake almost all night. Last time I had fairly good beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom Monterrey, México

San Marcos

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel, cerca de las plazas outlet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel MUUUUUUUY sucio!!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel MUUUUUUUY sucio!!!! He ido varias veces a este hotel el cual se encontraba en condiciones aceptables pero esta vez fue lo peor sucio en exceso baño asqueroso no limpiaron la habitacion en 2 dias.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Malo

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las habitaciones huelen a cigarro, el desayuno es una burla y el hotel da miedo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fernandofrom Ciudad de México

Mejoras en el hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
En relación comodidad precio está bien, solo que me queda un poco retirado del lugar de compras en San Marcos. Noté las mejoras que se hicieron en relación a la última visita que hice hace 3 años
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michaelfrom houston

Nice updates

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for Wurstfest. Rooms had been updated and we're very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Westford, Massachusetts

Wurstfest Trip

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the Hotel early in the morning to let them know that I would not be checking in until after midnight and they did save the room for me. At 1:00 AM following, I arrived at the hotel again to check in for the nigh. When I got there the Hotel front door was locked for security reasons and I had to check in using an outside area in the rain to check in. After I identified myself as a customer, I still was not allowed in and had to complete the check in process from the outside in the bad weather. I was not happy about this. At the earlier visit, I had requested a first floor room as I had a handicap and this would have been easier for me. This did not happen. Also, when I entered the room to retire at about 1:00 AM for the night there was no heat in the room and I had to wait for the room to heat up to be comfortable. I will be going to New Braunsfels again next year and I will not use that hotel.