Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Walls should have been better insulated against noise.
Location: Close to food and schlitterban
Will stay here again. Only complaint, the walls are thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,TX

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room was clean except for 2 piece of trash that was left behind the rest room door and pillows are small for adults other than that it was a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joshu Tx

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I have always not had luck picking good hotels but got it right this time. We will look to stay in sleep hotels in our future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and well stocked.
Cons: The pillows
Location: The location was great. Not too far from the river and entertainment in Gruene.
The hotel and staff are well kept and up to date. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The only reason I gave comfort 4 stars was because the pillows left a little to be desired. I would definitely stay here again and would bring my pillow from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston

Very clean hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Needs to have normal size pillows! The pillows were half the size of standard pillows and not much filling.
Hotel was one of the cleanest I've been in. The room smelled clean and even has a pleasing scent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aahhh ! Relaxation !

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was great! Our family had a long day at schlitterbaun so we were looking forward to relaxing after a day in the hot sun ! Our room was nice and clean, beds were very comfortable! The kids enjoyed the pool while my husband and I relaxed in the hot tub ! The front desk attendant was very polite and also very helpful on directions to the nearest ice cream shoppe after we had our swim ! Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We were immediately greeted with the front who assisted us with check in. The dining area looked clean, and we could not wait for morning breakfast. When we got to the room, it was very tidy and looked comfy. The pool was a nice relaxing area. In the morning when we got breakfast, it was delicious. The staff was also friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Monterrey, Mexico

Best hotel in the area

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, parking, confortable beds and super clean bathroom
Cons: Price is a little high for a basic Hotel
Location: great for San Marcos outlet shopping
It´s a good place to stay, since most hotels in the area are pretty bad. I´still belive it´s too expensive but there are not many options around there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to Schlitterbahn water park, we will for sure stay there again. I left my bathing suit and cover hanging on rack of bathroom door , we had already checked out and a couple of hours on the highway when the hotel called my cell number to inform me that i had left it and they asked what i wanted to do. I was so appreciative of that!! Great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for one night.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and I stayed in this hotel one night while on a tubing trip. It was exactly as pictured and described. Clean, nice enough rooms, and setback from the hwy. We did however go out in Austin that night, and it was a bit of a drive.