Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo, Texas

Last minute deal

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Spring break madness! Last minute reservation. ..not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noise

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had two rooms. Room on backside reasonably quiet. Not so on the pool side. Not well soundproofed and people coming and going till 2 in the morning. We normally stay at more upscale hotels but price during spring for this was upscale- $150. If not for noise, it would have been ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beware of Dog Kennel next door

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Mattress was sagging in the middle. Needs replacement!
If you don't want to have to listen to loud, barking dogs all day long, skip this hotel. It backs up to a residential area, and one of the houses right behind the property is a commercial dog kennel, evidently boarding dogs while the owners are away. I counted 10 dogs in the small backyard. The dogs are anxious and bark incessantly from about 7am to 7pm. They are brought in at night, so there was no disturbance in the nighttime hours. However, I witnessed, many times, the kennel personnel ignoring the barking dogs (no attempt to quiet them). Also, lots of traffic noise from the 18-wheelers using the adjacent highway as their major thoroughfare. If you like some peace and quiet, this is NOT the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice. Pet friendly. Don't want to write anymore. Quit asking me to add a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MONTERREY NL

EXCELENTE UBICACION MUY LIMPIO Y COMODO

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: COMERCIOS ALREDEDOR
Cons: LE FALTO FRIGOBAR A MI CUARTO
Location: ENFRENTE HAY UN KHOLS Y ADEMAS LLENOS DE BUENOS RESTAURANTES ALREDEDOR, MUY CERCA DE SAN MARCOS
TODO MUY MUY MUY BIEN, SOLO QUE LE FALTA UN FRIGOBAR EN EL CUARTO. ESTA IMPECABLE, EMPLEADOS MUY BIEN, SI REGRESO, ESTA FUE LA SEGUNDA VEZ QUE ME HOSPEDO AHI
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: updates, repair old and worn out things in bath
Location: Guadalupe, San Marcos and Comal river for tubing; outlet stores in San Marcos; San Antonio with its shops and historic sites; Schlitterbahn.
Okay hotel. Older. It was clean, but needs repairs and updates. I wasn't in my room long when I stayed, just to sleep that night. The breakfast was scarce, but that seems to be the trend in every hotel, i.e., bread, cereal, juice, yogurt, waffle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, NL

Excelente estadía

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excelente ubicación, impecable, desayuno sencillo pero basico y de marcas de buena calidad alimenticia, cuartos amplios que inxluso olían bonito, lo unico que les sugeriría es un minibar. Pero todo MUY bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saul Afrom Mexico DF

Buen Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel muy comodo, la habitación que nos dieron es amplia y las camas muy comodas... La limpieza fue buena y aunque en la recepción no hablan nada de español (punto menos para los que no hablamos un buen ingles) las personas que atienden fueron amables y comprensibles. Yo si me quedaría nuevamente en ese hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marco Antoniofrom Querétaro, México

Buena estancia sin grandes espectativas

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general bien, la cama extra deja que desear para el descanso, en cuanto el desayuno es solo para no salir sin nada en el estomago, excelente ubicacion si se va a San Marcos de compras