Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Texas

Pleasant, excellent location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Excellent. Attending grandson's graduation at Texas Lutheran University and it was right down the street.
All around good stay! Very clean, friendly staff and excellent location - 5 minutes to TLU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, good price

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: clean
we had to book last min for a family emergency, hotel was clean and a good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam Davis from Midland, tx

Good value

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a clean, decent size room with a comfortable bed. The last time we stayed here the WIFI was iffy at best. They have since fixed the problem and it works as it should. Friendly, helpful, and courteous staff. We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Cons: Get rid of the roaches!
Everything was fine until the roach crawled across my arm at 430am…pretty much changed my opinion of the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet from Angleton, TX

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to many fun places. Room was clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Lake Charles

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel guest were up after 12-4 am. In parking lot. No one in front took care of it. Should have. That's a managers job. Breakfast left a lot to be desired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay! Never want to go back!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If you are going to serve breakfast don't just serve two cereals and call it good.
Location: McDonald's was near by and it's not to far from schliterbauhn
My family walked in and the TV was left on and the air conditioning was off. It was the beginning of August in Texas so it was extremely hot in the room. When we turned the AC on it took about two hours or more for the room to get cool. We were happy to leave!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Super 8 were very friendly and efficient. My room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. An excellent value for my money! Would stay here again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the best. Not the worst. La Quinta next door is a little more and probably worth it.