Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
can't complain at all nothing fancy but clean in a central location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring tx

Close to Gruene

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice how close it is to Gruene but difficult to get in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Tx

New Braunfels Wingate Wyndham

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy and close to Gruene.
Cons: Later check out time
Location: Shopping in Gruene Texas , along with great music and food. Bucky's is nearby , along with Coopers BBQ,
My friends and I had a wonderful time. The hotel was minutes away from Gruene Texas and we enjoyed great food, music, laughter and shopping, highly recommend staying here. Great weekend gettaway!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location.....that's it

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was dirty. Dirty cups, carpet was nasty, a couple towels were dirty, tv didn't work right, and the remote to the tv didn't work. Stayed in a room right next to an exit door that was slamming all night and the room offered no sound protection. We could hear people running down the halls talking all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fabian

Hotel agradable y cercano a los mall

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Estancia tranquila pero el desayuno es muy basico, en general bien para estancia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Super nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was great besides the television not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Not so much

Posted Nov 4, 2014
First I requested a King room, got a double and the hotel was not full. Then 2 nights out of the 3 nights we had to go down stairs to get towels. There were none in the bathroom. They claim to have breakfast in the AM from 6am-10am. One morning we had to remind the staff at 7am that they are supposed to have breakfast out. This place is just a Buget-tel with high prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it had a flat screen TV which some hotels still do not have.
Cons: The furniture needs updated and the the place needs cleaned up some.
The bed was very comfortable which is the main thing you want when staying at a hotel. The carpet was kind of dirty looking and the furniture was outdated and kind of scratched up. They had a flat screen TV but it was only a 32" and the remote did not work well. The mini fridge did not work like it should. We brought back some ice cream and had to put it on ice because the thing had defrosted. I've had better breakfasts and I've had worse. They had more than just donuts. Overall it was a decent hotel for the price. I'm only recommending this hotel because of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but dusty

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, except the room was very dusty. Looks like it hasnt been dusted in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Grande Valley

New building, nice folks.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants, fast-foods, shopping nearby. It's about a couple of blocks off I-35, far enough to not hear the traffic all night.
Austin hotels were booked. I picked the Wingate on a fluke. What luck. The minute I stepped into the building, it was obvious this hotel was recently constructed. The receptionist was kinda cold at first, but warmed up as we talked. The room was so nice: clean, large, smelled nice and new. Having read other reviews, I just had to peek out a back window near the elevators to see the infamous donkeys in the adjoining property. Around 11 pm, I noticed flashing lights outside. Turns out some idiot had run into a light pole near the street entrance of the hotel. At least five cop cars were on the scene, some of them in the recently plowed agricultural field next door. A helicopter was even hovering overhead. But this hotel is so well insulated and quiet, had I not noticed the flashing lights, I would have never guessed there was so much noise going on outside. This is not to say this hotel is located in a crime-ridden area, it's not; idiots are everywhere. The breakfast was good and checkout was simple. If shopping at the nearly outlet stores is what you're doing, this is the perfect place to stay. I'd go there again in a heartbeat.