Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Conveniently near our family in Minneapolis

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort,cleanliness, pleasing decor.
Cons: Good value, does not red to improve.
Location: Grandchildren!
We regularly visit our children and grandchildren in Minneapolis. The Homewood is easy to find, the rooms very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast is substantial and excellent. On both mornings, the attendants were friendly and very good at watching to see that all dishes were filled and the area kept neat and attractive. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, very quiet and accommodating.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, rooms are big, nice showers, comfortable beds, desk, kitchens with all appliances and a nice table, beautiful pool area and work out room.
Cons: Doors closing are a little loud, but they are everywhere.
Location: Grew up a mile from there, went to Rosedale (best shopping around), saw friends, love the park across the way, shopping and restaurants everywhere!
Everyone is very nice there. Staff is very friendly, kitchen staff was very nice, gave us whatever we needed. Meals were excellent and very healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was a beautiful hotel with a very large room. Comfortable and clean. A nice hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel for a weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Attractive, clean, and the suite was a real one, not just a large room with microwave!
Cons: Noisy air unit--seems common to most hotels!
Location: NearMinneapolis, a beautiful city with activities for everyone--museums, lakes, parks.
We had adjoining rooms with my daughter and her family--the kids could watch TV in one room while the adults could chat in the other one. The kitchenette was great and we especially appreciated the full size fridge. The breakfast was excellent and the worker kept everything refreshed and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. We hope you choose us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Morristown

Place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding! Very clean. Staff professions and courteous. Breakfast wonderful. Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianna from Eau Claire

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The amenities were great including breakfast, dinner, and exercise equipment. The location was a little far from things-nothing within walking distance-which also made it quite quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed the wide variety of amenities we have to offer. Next time check out the wonderful regional park across the street. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Cape Cod

Terrific hotel convenient to north MSP suburbs

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: suites with separate bedroom and bath, spacious living area, 2 TVs, well equipped kitchenette. Good breakfast every day, and free dinner M thru Thurs!
Location: Both trips have been to see family, who live nearby. It's close to major highway, easy to hop on and go to downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul.
This was our 2nd visit. We were there in 2010 just after they opened. My brother lives across the lake, exactly 2.6 miles away. I used the business center to print some documents and the laundry. Nice pool! The convenience coupled with the hotel immenities and spacious rooms make this a 5 out of 5 for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Nothing more rewarding to us than our repeat guests! Thanks for thinking of us when making travel arrangements for the Twin Cities. Hopefully we will see you again when its time for you to visit your brother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Monona WI

Good location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, conveniently located hotel with courteous staff, comfortable beds and good complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please come visit us next time your in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Long island, NY

Highly Recommended

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one night, but the room I stayed in was perfect. Everything including the comfort of the bed, the bathroom, the cleanliness, and so on could not have been any better. Breakfast was good, would like to have had more meat choices other than just ham (such as sausage or bacon).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review. Our staff works hard to please our guests and it is nice to be recognized for all that they do. I also appreciate your suggestions and will take them to heart . We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com