Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tropical Bliss

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Set on a beach, surrounded by beautiful grounds, the hotel is perfect in every way. The public areas are welcoming and the guest rooms luxurious.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Great location in Baie d'Oro and just a short walk to the Piscine Naturelle and Upi Bay.
We had a fabulous time on this island paradise. You can't help but relax and unwind in such a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

LE MERIDIEN NEEDS UPDATE BUT HEAVEN!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally beautiful location with exquisite views - even in the rain!! Lovely tropical garden well kept. Seawater clean and warm.
Cons: Change the Menu weekly - or rotate. More updated DVDs & ABC News TV channel & SBS currently Ch. 10 from Alice Springs!
Location: MOST STUNNING LOCATION AND VISUALLY BEAUTIFUL ..........snorkelling, kayakking, paddleboats, futbolito, beach volley, all complementary....
Dellightful staff excelllent Manager. However Island time exists here ! Bathroms esp. need updating. Reception need to reply to emails with answers to important questions like 'Will there be a taxi/transfer bus at Il des Pins Airport to transfer to Hotel. I faxed three times and emailed and phoned - but NEVER answered!!! Then they charged for the transfer just put on the bill expensive but no option of course without being informed!! Very comfy beds. Pillows too soft .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Perrine Ferme, Hotel Management
Bonjour Gollydog, Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Ile des Pins. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay,especially the location and our staff. We take good note regarding your comment about the response delay, we will be working on that. for higher comfort the bungalow have been updated. It's something you can try the next time you come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Complete relaxation

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly yet professional and the grounds were magic.
Cons: nothing
Location: Pleasantly isolated but the island is quite small. Easy walks to secluded swimming holes
This trip was a chance for my wife to have a complete break from her stressful work. It achieved this beyond our wildest expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Perrine Ferme, Hotel Management
Bonjour Paul, Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Nouméa. We are happy that you had a good time and could relax and let go of the stress during your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Smiths from Melbourne

Fantastic stress busting location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful location, magnificent (although very, very pricey) meals and helpful staff. The only real down points are that it is expensive but you certainly get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from Sydney

Private bungalow suite on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room was amazing Location was amazing Food was great The best part was the staff who were helpful and generous with time and service The only change I would make to the stay would be an inclusive package optional to discount either food or drinks As a pre selection the customer gets what they want and the hotel knows a little about customers before they arrive Will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brutus from australia

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Cons: If staying for any length of time you will get rather bored by the menu in the only restaurant - same fare every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The Meridien is a bit tired but beautiful location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Melbourne

Five star hotel, Three Star service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful, in a great location on the lagoon, with a great pool, and free activites such as kayaking. The food was nice but became very repetitive and boring with the same small menu every day. There's no other dining options as the hotel is in a remote location. The room was ok but the lighting was very complex. Sleep wasn't great as our "double bed" was two single beds put together and the pillows too soft. On two occassions, baggage staff came into our room while we were sleeping by accident. The hotel was let down by the service which was consistently average.