Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, great balcony with fabulous views.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location and great balcony with views.
Cons: Put shampoo in the bathrooms and decent TV options
Location: Less than ten minutes walk to the heart of the Anse Vata. Plenty of places to eat or drink close by. Plenty of bays to walk around. Very scenic ...
First visit to New Caledonia. Loved being close to the Anse Vata but not on it. Hotel staff were all very pleasant. The room was more like an apartment (perfect for our needs). We had no shampoo provided for the first few days (not sure if that was meant to be so but a problem when you arrive with none). Fabulous balcony with great views. Badly needs movie channels for when at home relaxing. All up we really enjoyed our stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel - family friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Near beaches; caf├ęs; buses; water taxis; aquarium; a small supermarket; race course; hire car; and some good restaurants. Staff awesome.
2 out of 5
by rex from albury

room service needed

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: reception staff were very peasant, rooms kept clean
Cons: improvements to above
Location: plenty....great location
for 4 out of 7 days we stayed there we had to request on a daily basis additional bathroom linen that was missing from day to day. some days no facewashers or handtowels were supplied, bathtowels nearly threadbare and on one day...after three requests we got our needs fulfilled finally after 3 hours from asking to see the Duty Manager to solve our problem. no concierge on site. fridge caked in ice. lounge covered in a bedsheet because of visible wear to lounge covering. unwashed glassware supplied on arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Sydney

So Good

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, feel of the room, just the best
Cons: Transfers to airport but this is not a hotel problem.
Location: Rendez-Vous bar by the pool great ambiance and service, local eateries very close, beach a few minutes walk,tranport easy and regular, local shop for
Great food, great atmosphere , a wonderful place to stay. Staff helpful at all times. Great value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Guest We thank your for your comment about your stay at ramada Plaza Noumea and look forward welcoming you again. Frank BECHEMILH Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie from Sydney, Australia

Great location but facilities could do with update

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and to supermarket.
Cons: Staff service, and an air conditioner that worked.
Location: We hired a car through Avis and were able to explore the island a little bit. Getting out of Noumea and visiting the national parks is certainly good.
We stayed for 6 days. Luckily we had read previous reviews so knew to bring essentials with us. Even so we were surprised that there wasn't even any soap provided when we arrived, let alone any cleaning equipment for the kitchen. Our air conditioning never worked the whole time, despite three attempts to fix it. The location is great and being able to cook your own meals certainly saves lots of money, Noumea is NOT a cheap place to eat! We had booked an ocean view room and paid extra for it but that didn't stop the staff trying to place us in a racecourse view room. Luckily we had with us a print out of the booking so, without apology, we were then moved to the room we had booked. Would we return? Certainly to Noumea. To the same resort? Probably not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from Queensland Australia

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Lifts could do with some help. rooms not always as clean as possible. English channels on tv were not available until last couple of days
3 out of 5
by Velma

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Quiet yet convenient location; pleasant, helpful staff; large room
Cons: Overall, the hotel is a bit run down. Our bedspread had holes in it. Our king-sized bed was two smaller beds pushed together.
Location: Beach, kayak, water taxi to outlying islands
The Ramada Plaza Noumea was fine for us. It's a bit down at the heel and the pool area was so-so but being able to prepare meals in our room in a city as expensive as Noumea was a big plus. Our outlook over the stadium park was gorgeous and we had an easy walk to a great French bakery, an amazing French butcher (a tad expensive but definitely worth it) and the beach. We spent a fair bit of time lounging around in our room, which was nice and quiet. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. However the added taxes were annoying. The ecology tax, I understand, but a resort tax and participation tax? That's a bit much in my view. Also, the cleaning staff came at any time of day -- 9am, 4pm and everything in between. The bottom line is, you get what you pay for. For us, it was fine but the next time I would try a hotel that has been updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Melbourne

A mixed bag!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent near restaurants and beach. Great pool area. Service was very inconsistent depending on who was at reception, we had experiences of both excellent and poor service. We had a deluxe studio room which was average. The Beds and pillows were uncomfortable so we didn't sleep well. We did the breakfast buffet at the revolving 360 restaurant on the top floor. Great views but breakfast was overpriced and not very appetising - the views are amazing though so its worth doing one meal there.