Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Decent hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed at the Best Western New Cumberland in Pennsylvania for three days this past week. When we got to the hotel we noticed that the bed sheets were a bit stained with what seemed to be coffee. We called the front desk and they were very apologetic and offered to change the sheets or move us to another room, we decided to have them change the sheets since all of our luggage was already in the room. The room was a bit noisy but besides that it was okay. The breakfast was okay, they had a good variety of foods, but the breakfast area was a bit too small. Decent place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Really close to hershey park. Room with jacuzzi tub was great. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was clean, the front desk manager Janet was terrific as was the maintainence man Jeffrey, very pleasant and accomodating as was all the staff I came in contact with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

great location. close to carlisle

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel, clean rooms and of course the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing to improve in my opinion. Just keep up the great standards.
Location: Location is great. Right off the highway. Close to diner and 24 hr mcdonalds. Also gas station right next door.
I stayed at this hotel when I came to see the GM Nationals at Carlisle. The location was great. The hotel is right off the exit.The area is nice. There is a diner and gas station and 24 hr MacDonalds within a few blocks of the hotel. Walmart is 5 1/2 miles away. The hotel staff are very nice. The facility is clean and all the rooms are non smoking. The wifi internet works great as well. I didn't have time to use the pool but I did check it out and it was nice. Overall I got a restful nights sleep and enjoyed the free breakfast before heading to carlisle. I will be back to use this hotel whenever I attend the shows at carlisle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.C. from Inwood WV

Should be a little cheaper.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Stayed here after a trip to Hershey Park so we didn't have to drive back home late at night. Hotel is right off the interstate which is good and bad. Interstate is noisy if your room is on that side (which ours was). Parking lot is well lit and seems secure. Front lobby has a nice oak grand staircase and is nicely decorated. We arrived around 10:30pm and had to wait a few minutes for the front desk person to return from helping a guest with an issue (a sign on the front desk and the attendants young children informed use of the wait). Check in was quick once the polite attendant returned. Our room was on the top floor (3rd floor). Exiting the elevator, the 3rd floor had a somewhat musty or smoky smell. Our room appeared clean and scent free. They never turned the A/C on prior to our arrival so it was 80F in the room when we walked in. However the room cooled quickly. Bathroom appeared clean. Water pressure was nice. I think the public restrooms at hershey park had nicer toilet paper though. Good size refrigerator and TV with satellite and "fresh" remote. 2 queen beds with 5 fluffy pillows each. The next morning we went down and had breakfast. Nice comfy dining room with pastrys, cereals, and belgin waffle maker. A nice attendant made the waffles for us. There is a pool and spa on the first floor. There is also a small fitness room. Fitness equipment seemed small and outdated. Multi-purpose machine, treadmill, eliptiacal, etc. Check out was quick and painless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethany Bush from Randolph ny

Was charged twice

Posted May 26, 2014
My credit card was charged twice, the hotel staff said it was a "pre-authorization" but it's been over a week and I have not been refunded. I hope someone will make this right. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 16, 2014
Saw Bruce Springsteen at Hershey park stadium. Did not want to drive home to Baltimore at midnight. Hotel very clean very comfortable with free breakfast next morning. Nothing gourmet but very good woman working there even made me a waffle I don't think that was her job to do that but I did appreciate the extra service. Would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by p.k. from pgh pa

the staff and my stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: even though it was 15 miles from my destination it was worth the drive. slept well, ate well, and woke up feeling rested. the breakfast was very nice
Cons: I can't see any reason to improve anything. all amenities were as promised.
Location: Carlisle swap meet 10 times a year joe's diner and a club of sorts right if the turnpike and interstate perfect location.
the staff was very knowledgeable of where I was coming from and how to get to get to my hotel. upon arrival they were very courteous and helpful. the room was very clean and comfortable. from start to finish it was a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic except for one part. Our room was right next to the lobby and voices would go right through the walls, it was hard to sleep.