Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FLA

Good value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Better pricing thru expedia than hotel site. While an older facility it was clean, updated nicely with a friendly but professionally staff. I've been a roadman for 40 yrs. This was a nice surprise for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Springfield, MA

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Great overall experience, nice staff. Clean room...good rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great staff, clean and comfortable, amazing price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small ants crawling all over my room

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: close to confrerence area
Cons: alot
small ants were crawling in my room, buffet area was dirty pool was dirty, need I say more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Good for the money

Posted Oct 28, 2014
decent hotel with some age on it but appeared to have room renovations going on. Nice indoor pool, decent free breakfast, plenty of amenities. Good value while we were passing through in the off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The food was cold and you had to wait for ever for them to refill just basics like bread and bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your comments and review. We are sorry that you were not pleased with our breakfast during your recent stay. We will be sure to use your feedback to make improvements to our services. Thank you again,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Could do a lot better...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Not all that much.
Cons: Room inspections, friendliness of the wait staff in the restaurant/bar attached
Location: The hotel is right off of 83 and very close to 76. Pizza Hutt and a 24hr diner next door. Restaurant built into the front of the hotel.
Got in on Friday night around 10:30. Get checked in, and get to our room. First thing we noticed was a dirty sock on the chair in our room... right out in the open. That is pretty bad. Next we decide we are going to go downstairs to catch a drink before we get to bed. Come to find out that the bar/restaurant closes at 11:30. That is a downer, especially since the place was packed with a fun crowd. The bar staff consisted of two bartenders. The young lady working was very friendly, however the man working was very cold. Didn't seem to have the time to talk with customers, nor was he very welcoming. A third man, dressed in white was working in the back room and only stopped out twice, but was the least friendly and quite rude to customers. Very arrogant, and off putting. Lastly the drinks were severely overpriced, so combine that with the unfriendly wait staff and the early closing time, and you have a pretty terrible experience. Over all very disappointing place. The hotel could do a lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hello John, Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. I assure you we do not a consider this an acceptable standard for the Clarion. We will be sure to use your comments to make improvements and we hope perhaps you will try us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

It's a place to sleep. Not a place I want to stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the highway.
Cons: Condition of rooms.
Location: Close to highway.
Stayed here just get a few hours of sleep during a long road trip. Glad it was a brief stay. First they gave me an already occupied room, which caused quite a stir at midnight when I tried to enter it. When I finally got a room, it was pretty dingy. The sheets looked and felt about 30 years old. My second relief was that I wanted to get back on the road early, so I didn't have time to use the shower with the yellow walls that I'm sure weren't originally that color. Overall, just run down. The room looked like it hadn't been refreshed in decades. It served its purpose and got me my five hours of sleep, but I definitely wouldn't choose to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place easy to get to

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Spent one night there, good place for a cheap pice, breakfast was very good and the service also good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington dc

Great friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff was amazing and accommodated all of my needs. Great hotel for the price if they plan to charge higher prices I would suggest a major remodel. I stay there every time I'm in town. The only negative thing is the pillows are absolutely horrible! Bring your own. Live staying here its a great location, clean and a very friendly staff