Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My hotel stay was ok. The only thing i didn't like was that the pool area was very cold. The large floor to ceiling windows could have been insulated better to keep the cold weather temperatures out. Spoke to the front desk about it and it was nothing they could do because the pool was already set to 90 degrees. This kinda but a damper on our stay because the pool is one of the main reasons I chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom de

Close to ski resort

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Phone did not work, 2 outlets didn't work, temp was not able to be controlled, told front desk when we were checking out that our stay was disappointing - she was stoic and then just shrugged. No apology. The hot breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price close to show we were attending

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: ease of acces to highway
Cons: more space in the room for the cot or smaller cot
Location: we went to the Outdoorsman show in Harrisburg and will re-book with you again next year
Friendly staff, clean room just needed a little more room in the room for the cot otherwise great stay and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Close to family

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Close to family. Breakfast provided.
This hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient to my family for a Christmas visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing the Clarion for your Holiday visits, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Take care and best wishes for 2015!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

quick travel over night stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: close to the highway and easy to find!
great bed comfort! good breakfast the next morning! A Great restaurant where we had a late evening dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments, we certainly hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! Nice decor. Beautiful atrium, lobby, room, pool, dining area; good workout room, and there's a good bar next door!
Beautiful atrium, lobby, room, pool, dining area; good workout room, and there's a good bar next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dinmore, pa

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very good a true breakfast is fantastic idea other hotels breakfast is like a continental carb snack, only complaint we have is the pillows, need better quality, other than that definetly will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Room was clean, staff was friendly, nothing to complain about. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel was great for my family breakfast in the mornings and really comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Most staff were friendly, particular the staff member who checked me in and out as well as the staff member for the breakfast.
Cons: In this day all rooms should have a fridge and several micro waves available to guest.
Location: Located near where we visit each day. Location is in a good location if visiting Harrisburg but did not observe anything much to do in the area.
Originally placed in furthest point in hotel with a very bad odor during a time when hotel was empty. Micro wave at front of hotel, no other micro wave available for guest to use. Fridge had to be rented. Rooms small and cramped. Courtesy breakfast with powered eggs and only pork available, coffee was just bad, options very limited to none. Fitness center had a few aerboic pieces of equipment and very small for such a large hotel.