Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom y

Good hotel close to my family address

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My kids liked the pool especially I can watch them from the terrace of my room. Room r clean and has a nice decoration for the price. The breakfast area is great and food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

A good place to stop on a trip.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nice central courtyard and breakfast area.
Cons: Put some solid draw curtains on the ground floor rooms at least.
A good overnight location if you are on a trip. It is close to the highway. The only problem with the hotel is there is only shear curtains on the ground floor and the interstate runs right by the back of the hotel. So if you stay here, request a room upstairs and to the front of the hotel. Other than that great hotel and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My hotel stay was ok. The only thing i didn't like was that the pool area was very cold. The large floor to ceiling windows could have been insulated better to keep the cold weather temperatures out. Spoke to the front desk about it and it was nothing they could do because the pool was already set to 90 degrees. This kinda but a damper on our stay because the pool is one of the main reasons I chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom de

Close to ski resort

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Phone did not work, 2 outlets didn't work, temp was not able to be controlled, told front desk when we were checking out that our stay was disappointing - she was stoic and then just shrugged. No apology. The hot breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price close to show we were attending

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: ease of acces to highway
Cons: more space in the room for the cot or smaller cot
Location: we went to the Outdoorsman show in Harrisburg and will re-book with you again next year
Friendly staff, clean room just needed a little more room in the room for the cot otherwise great stay and breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muthu

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hello and many thanks for your recent visit and taking the time to complete our survey. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Walterfrom Middletown, RI

Great hotel near West Harrisburgh, Pa / Carlisle

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at hotel while visiting family in the area for Christmas. Very few people at the hotel while I was there. Get an inside room, as the hotel is close to the highway. Inside room also face out to the indoor pool area, which is very nice. (also where breakfast is served.) Some minor mold in the bathroom, otherwise room, and hotel are very clean. Great place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for you kind comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you again and we hope you have the chance to visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Close to family

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Close to family. Breakfast provided.
This hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient to my family for a Christmas visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing the Clarion for your Holiday visits, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Take care and best wishes for 2015!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com