Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Seal from Cumberland

Close to Highway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very good stay the first couple of nights; however, the one night we returned before heading back to Florida, we were in a room close to the highway and it was loud and we had a difficult time sleeping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnson from new cumberland,pa

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the bathroom was in need of overhaul needs to be redone. The room was not as clean as I would have liked I wore my socks the whole time in the room because I felt it was unclean. I requested close to another room we were traveling together we were in room117 they were in room 104. I asked about this at front desk, because we requested close when the reservation was made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was listed with 2 Queen Beds. The beds were definitely not a true Queen. They were more like a double. Because of that we had to pay extra for a roll away bed. There was no fan in the bathroom and the outlet in the bathroom didn't work. The shower looked very old and beat up. The lamp in the corner of our room didn't work and neither did that outlet. Courtin was torn so it didn't fully cover the window and keep out the light when we tried to sleep. The mattress was very soft and no support. After about 5 hours of sleeping your hips hurt. When we turned up the heat the thermostat broke and our room was filled with a terrible smell. I called the front desk and let the phone ring at least 10 times and no one answered our call. We had to walk all the way down to the front desk to let them know of this problem. I asked them why no one answered the call and they said they tried but we had already hung up. Pretty sure they could see who called. To their credit, they did move us to the room right beside ours. It was a lot better and all the outlets were working. Need less to say, I believe because we used expedia and paid less than most that we were assigned a room very far from elevator, front desk and conference room that was in bad shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

single night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Went with a large group and had a great time! The pool area/atrium is one of the BEST LAYOUTS we've seen! We REALLY enjoyed it! Rooms were clean, staff was nice. On site restaurant (as well as a few very close by). Will stay here next time we are in the Harrisburg area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from HSV

Central Location for Visiting Attractions

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was near major roadways. Approximately 12 miles from Hershey, near Harrisburg, and the airport (MDT). Hotel was clean and comfortable. It included a very good breakfast and the hotel restaurant (Garlic Poet) had an excellent menu at a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was supposed to be nonsmoking b

Posted Jan 31, 2014
All you could smell is a smoking facility Room was supposed to be non smoking but was not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from OH

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The hotel is jn an older building but feel if they did some upgrades to the rooms it could be an excellent hotel. The staff are very nice and efficient.