Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Served our needs.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway we needed to get on.
Cons: TV reception
In town for the Hershey Car show. Owners were polite and helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean. Adequate breakfast to get the day started. TV reception was poor at times. We stayed at a Best(Worst) Western 4 years ago that the wall was actually opened up and moldy. Never heard a word from Worst Western about our complaints. Probably why it's not one anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Joe, Thank you for your time in sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I apologize that the TV set in your room was not in food working condition. I will send request to have it checked and corrected to avoid further inconvenience. I appreciate you time in bringing the matter to our attention. I hope you will allow us another chance to offer you better accommodation in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When I checked in, I was optimistic...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, close to the highway
Cons: Everything but the friendly front desk staff
When I checked in, I was optimistic. The front counter people were wonderful - welcoming and helpful. Then I got to my room. The room smelled terrible, like a lot of air freshener used to mask someone having smoked in it. The blankets were coarse and the beds uncomfortable. I checked (as I always do) and found no evidence of bedbugs, but I kept my bags on the hard elevated surface nonetheless. The addons, like breakfast and a pool, were also disappointing. They actually served hostess cupcakes as one of the breakfast items, but they also had fresh waffles. The pool was functional but needed repair. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I regret that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your recent stay in our hotel. I assure you that our guests’ concerns are taken very seriously and your comments about your stay will be evaluated, please allow us to address this matter accordingly by providing us the room number assigned to you and that date of your visit. We sincerely hope to hear from you as well as another chance to offer you better services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close, beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The scenery and the small swimming pool.
Cons: Breakfast service and the rooms need to have windows that can be opened to bring in fresh air. They are a bit stuffed.
I had a good time in the hotel though my stay was limited to a short time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet and Pleasant

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hospitable staff. Quiet and Comfortable.
Cons: Carpets need cleaning especially in the corridors. Need new towels.
Location: Close to State Capitol Building and Hershey Park.
The beds were comfortable. Room/bathroom were clean. Towels need to be changed - the white towels have turned grey with dark spots on them!! Staff were very hospitable. Breakfast is limited but adequate to start your day: bread/bagel toast, cereal and oatmeal, coffee, juice and yogurt. Coffee is available in the coffee house all day! Wifi/internet signals are really bad. Always had to go to the lobby to get good signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Clean, quiet, safe, convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was working and as advertised. No hassles or surprises. Pleasant staff. Always felt safe.
Location: Located close to highway access. Convenient location for doing day trips to visit local attractions (Hershey, Lancaster, Harrisburg).
Stayed here for over a week while visiting relatives in the area. Quiet and comfortable to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast area well stocked and clean. Wifi in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by roadrunner man from NE Ohio

Used for lodgiing at carlisle car show

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful staff. hotel was nice and clean. Rooms were updated and clean. very nice breakfast. would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix your place!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: All Fixtures need to be fixed. Smoking rooms should be eliminated..
Location: Went to Hershey drive Seemed further then what Expedia reported.
Rented room overnight. Excited to shower and change to attend a concert. Walk into bathroom and see a long open crack in bathroom sink. Open shower curtain where I see metal parts of shower completely off. What a turn off. Arrive late wanting to get some sleep. Air conditioner is making all kind of noises. Next day Walk to area where continental breakfast is served female staff accuses me of having a pet in my room. Not me lady. No I am sorry, nothing. My husband and I couldn't leave fast enough. No return trips to this hotel....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Waited over 20 minutes for to be waited on to be told they had 2 ppl on hold and I waited another 15 minutes after that. They knew we had 4 ppl in our room and only 3 sets of towels. When I went to check out I waited 10 minutes just to find out the clerk wasn't even there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel good staff . Nice pool good location. Could use some better TV's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B Meckes from TN

one night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a rest stop