Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linden, NJ

Hotel was ok.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good and try to assist whenever possible.
Cons: Bathroom looks dirty. Mopping and cleaning could have resolve the problem easily.
Location: Expected hotel to be about 15min from hersheypark but with traffic it takes about 1 hour to get there. Other activities did not fit my 4 year old.
Bathroom cleanliness can be approved upon. The tub floor looks dirty possibly due to slow drainage. Bed was very comfortable. Price very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was rundown and very dirty. I would never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Extremely dissatisfied

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location to the highway. The guy at the reception (night & day).That's all!
Cons: A major renovation is required and the rooms are tired. Many things in the rooms need to be replaced with better quality items.
Location: Very good location just off the highway. However, most attractions are about 45 minutes away. Not much to do in the vicinity of the hotel.
This hotel is in need of repairs. Everything is old including the rooms. The bedding, room facilities are all in need of replacing. The staff are doing their best to keep the place clean but it is difficult because the hotel is in poor condition. It is obvious that the emphasis is on keeping costs down and using only cheap items. The breakfast was okay, but the breakfast room was looked after by the same person who was at the front desk for 16 hours a day. This individual is over worked and the owner needs to invest in more staff and renovations. The gentleman at the reception is very friendly and tries his best to make guests happy. This is one of 3 hotels that I booked on my family road trip and it was the worst. The other 2 hotels cost less and were substantially better. It was like night and day! I gave them excellent reviews.Will never stay at this chain of hotels again. Sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Property CHI General Manager Quality Inn New Cumberland 7177746200
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Fredericksburg

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay overall, minor cleanliness issue, but nothing over the top. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by senior couple on vacation from from Chicago

everything one could hope for

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent over all, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kmray5 from Danville, pa

Great room!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay clean room, very friendly staff, good breakfast, and cheap rate! The room was a little on the small side but was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Nothing flashy but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn S from New Cumberland

Good value stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the service and condition of our room. Can tell that owners are actively working to update their property. Upon arrival the room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke, but the manager at the desk quickly/courteously gave us a new room that had no odor. The breakfast was a great value added! We were close enough to our daughter's new home, will return to Quality Inn again when we visit again.