Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

Comfort in the forest

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: everything...except: early check-out 11:00 AM and the fact i had to pay any extra minute after that! And noisy room service early in the morning.
Cons: More discreet room service ladies
Location: nice location in the New forest very close to seaside for a change of scenery
The hotel was easy to find, staff very friendly, good food in the restaurant, great facilities: indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi. The room was very comfortable, very decent size bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisefrom Surrey

Disappointed unfortunately

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very tired and in need of decorating quite badly. Considering the price of one night was £180 we were hugley disappointed. There were cobwebs in the corners and no sense of luxury whatsoever, which we expected for this price. The staff were friendly and the communal areas were pleasant enough but our room, with a 4 poster bed, felt old, empty and lacked any warmth. A real disappointment as we don't have many opportunities for a romantic getaway (we have a one year old) and this was a let down for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Wasn't mad about the cooked breakfast though! Eggs Bacon overdone and sausages underdone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

V good facilities however the room was awful.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Rooms need to be improved.
Location: We cycled into New Forest, walked into local village - 2 nice pubs. Near to sea also.
Really helpful staff and location great with easy access to the forest. Room was dark and childs bed very very uncomfortable. The air con unit was extremely noisy but had to keep it on all night as too hot - childs room had no air con - v hot. TV very, very small. Unable to unpack clothes as no draws!!!!! TV in childrens room did not work - think it was meant to be for gaming however no games to play so no use at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night, but we received a free upgrade to a superior room, which was very welcome. The room was very comfortable with a really good-sized bed and a teapot with the tea and coffee tray. We used the outdoor swimming pool in the morning, which I think was heated and very comfortable. The only slight issue was that the room was so hot, but we could have requested a fan, and it was in the middle of a heatwave! Overall, it was great, we'd love to go back stay longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by serpico64from southend

Birthday weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful location. very expensive and difficult to understand why. room was uncomfortable because it was so hot, even with the window wide open. we did get a fan for the second night and that helped. For such a high nightly room rate you would have thought that maybe the invention of air conditioning would have found the new forest by now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom Leicestershire

Nice hotel - first room offered was tiny though

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Decor needs freshened in places
Location: Great for walks and cycles in the New Forest and close enough to the coast for a great mix
Great location - first room offered was tiny bu staff responded to our concerns straight away . Staff were brilliant throughout our stay . Not convinced of 4 stars - looking a bit tired in places, but perhaps my expectations were too high .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom London

Trip to new forest

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time spent in the new forest! This hotel was in perfect location and was a nice place to stay!!! Would recommend!