Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice updated facility. Located next door to Tim Hortons. Modern finishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The renovatons were nice, the bed.
Cons: Cleanliness and the girl on desk had us go all around the building and up the wrong way when she drw it on the map. Could have just parked in front
Location: Went to a brewery and the movies.
I read in the hotel write up that it was newly renovated, which it was but then the windows were so dirty you could not see out of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Canada from Canada

traveling

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy to everything

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: its location for us was great
Cons: thought everything was great
Location: we liked having tim hortons next door
we were there for a funeral and staff was very helpful with directions and any questions we had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Newfoundland

smoking room

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only room that was available for the night we stayed was a smoking room. DISGUSTING! Everytime I think about this hotel I feel short of breath. I hope I never have to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Julia from new jersey

Very modest hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Easy to get to, friendly staff
Cons: Room comfort, update bathroom, curtains, it looked very outdated
Location: fast food places within walking distance( burger king, mcdonalds), also wallmart
A bit disappointing considering I stayed at another comfort inn 2 days later that at least had an elevator. Very modest, small, had to carry all luggage up the stairs to 2nd fl. Will not stay here again. Staff was friendly and help us find places to eat around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, but stinky smoke room

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is stinky with smoke smell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

easy access from the highway

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay was primarily not for sightseeing but passing through on our way to Cape Breton. The people were very nice and we enjoyed the '24 hour' coffee/tea and cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

computer knowledge

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and tea available with tidbit -great idea--we were at an arena so the tea was great
Cons: nothing major for sure00enjoyed out stay and will be back
Location: westville road new Glasgow----across from the mall and next to Tim Hortons and Wendys GREAT
My only porblem was the staff did not know anything about logging on to an I pad computer ---but I was able to work it out muself--figured this day and age this should be know by staff