Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allisonfrom Wisconsin

Kind of old, kind of new

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is one of Charlottetown's oldest, but for the most part they have fixed it up nicely. The room was cozy: comfy bed, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, small kitchenette. But the toilet ran constantly and the shower was unfinished. I saw a hornet coming up through the floor of the shower and didn't want to risk stirring up a hornets' nest literally! It's within in walking distance of virtually everything you'd want to see in Charlottestown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Clean cheap room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Room had great WiFi and a Modern DVR hooked up to an old non Hi Def TV. Room had a great one person jacuzzi tub
Cons: Get a Keurig, even a cheap room should have coffee available. Lots of traffic noise
You get what you pay for. Room was tiny and as described. Example, the ad said there was a coffee maker and there was. There was no coffee nor filters. Tim Horton's was a quarter mile away, great coffee. there was a downstairs fridge you could use. No USA cell phone reception anywhere in Pictou. Tony Dolan let me call home his downstairs phone. Room had great WiFi and a Modern DVR hooked up to an old non Hi Def TV. Room had a great one person jacuzzi tub. Lots of traffic noise, Inn is right on main road to Pictou which is charming little town. there is a paper mill right across the harbor, when the wind is wrong it really stinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Yes. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, well organized, well run.
Cons: no.
Location: We were able to find a nice greasy spoon restaurant that was clean and where the food was good. It was near the water front.
Altogether a very pleasant experience. Our room was very comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie

Close to PEI ferry.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to catching PEI ferry.
Wasn't aware of other hotels in area. Older and dated but clean and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely house

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The room was clean and very cute. The owner was nice. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was very cute and cozy! A tad small but fit our needs completely. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great Value!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: We were on the second floor and the inn had no elevator. My Mum managed the stairs well.
Pleasantly surprised with this inn. Convenient location for us & easy to find.The room was recently renovated & very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quispamsis

Good stop in Pictou

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Tim's is next door, so yes is close, not sure about NSLS.
Great visit, did the downtown walk and spent day at cape john
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms cleanliness, the comfortable bed, the staff's friendly manner.
Cons: Maybe a coat of paint outside, but otherwise, I was very pleased.
Location: Pictou was a surprising town, with regular summer festivals, the museum on the foreshore was interesting and interactive. Not just a stopover town!
I was travelling alone, using Pictou as a stopover and was pleasantly surprised. The outside could use a little TLC but my room was very comfortable, large with a separate bathroom, fridge, microwave and jet bath. The bed was firm but very comfortable. I had a great night's sleep. Sitting out on the ground floor deck are was very pleasant in the early evening. The staff were welcoming and made some recommendations about where to eat locally. I would definetely stay there again.