Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all our amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2014
our over night stay was both comfortable & convenient. it all started with the lady who checked us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean ,Affordable Comfortable and good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price. Clean and Location
Location: First class sports plex nearby
Welcoming staff, clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Kentville, NS

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed and superior bedding. Hot food included in the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Very convenient location just off main highway close to shops and restaurants.
Front desk staff was very pleasant. I enjoyed a comfortable stay during my three day visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in New Glasgow Nova Scotia

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Staff is so friendly and efficient. Although a bit old, it is quiet, clean and safe. We tried the other places but come back here each time.
Cons: Carpets and wash rooms could be renovated.
Location: Right near the highway without hearing it, across from a mall and near several places to eat. Breatkfast is included in the lobby.
Staff is so friendly and efficient. Although a bit old, it is quiet, clean and safe. We tried the other places but come back here each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anton kastberg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Milford, MA

New Glasgow, NS

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel was clean and comfortable and very close to the highway, although you couldn't hear any noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glomaz from Scotland

All Positive!

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't fault this one, receptionist lady very friendly and helpful, directed us to various eateries nearby, room clean and fresh, bed very comfy. Breakfast adequate for our needs, coffee available all day in lobby. We ended up going to an irish pub called the Dock which, although very busy and noisy, had both great atmosphere and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but OK if you're passing through

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Slightly friendlier staff might help.
Location: Not a lot seemed to be open in New Glasgow, but great restaurant Hebels, food is amazing!!
We had difficulty finding many places to stay in New Glasgow, so this was a last minute choice. It was OK but no bells and whistles really. Breakfast was pretty good with hot choices as well as cold.