Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Lincoln, MT

Overall it was a place to sleep

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive place to sleep
Cons: The tub could use some draino. The staff may not be aware of it but the cleaning staff should know since it doesn't drain.
Location: Middletown seems pretty spread out so honestly if I had known exactly where the family was staying we would have stayed on the other side of town.
We were visiting family in Middletown for a whirlwind wedding weekend and didn't spend much time in the room. Most of the time was spent in NYC. The room was clean, and comfortable. The bathroom could have been a little bigger. The tub didn't drain very good but the shower was comfortable. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel was close enough to Middletown but nothing is directly near it. The room was clean but amenities were lacking. Had to fix the wire for the cable, most of the channels didn't work, wi fi didn't work, heater barely worked, and the fridge had to be unplugged since it sounded like a cement mixer. Bed was comfortable, shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel was clean and was a good value. The staff was friendly and there were good restaurants nearby (especially Saffron if you like Indian food). The accommodations were quite comfortable for a short stay and I would use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast was one of the worse that we've ever had. We would not stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Perfectly fine for an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Clean and the heating unit was quiet, unlike the last Day Inn I stayed at.
Cons: Decor.
My husband and I stayed here overnight. The location was fine, safe, and close to some restaurants, etc. The room's decor is dated. It's nothing fancy, but it's not run down and it is CLEAN (my biggest concern). All of the rooms are ground level, which means you can hear a lot of noise. We started hearing people going to their cars and moving out at 5 a.m. or going to the lobby for the free breakfast (which we did not bother to get). Our room was directly next to the lobby entrance, I suggest you ask for a room around the corner, I'm sure there would be less noise over that way. All in all, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant from Wayne County

Nice place

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for a great price. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy H from Long Island

good hotel for short stays

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty close to the highway, so convenient to get to it. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful in giving driving directions and advising places to eat. Our room was clean and quiet, and had a small coffee maker, fridge, and nice TV. The only bad point was that the cleaning lady or someone starts calling your room around 10:40 for the 11:00 check-out. If you don't answer, (I was just getting out of shower), she will come and bang on your door. I've stayed at plenty of lower budget hotels and have never had someone actually come to my door or call persistently BEFORE the checkout time. If its 11:01, that's fine. I'm already out the door by then anyway. But don't bug me while I still have time to check out. That was so annoying for me, that I would look for another hotel if there is a next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com