Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard Beach NY

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very clean, the room was very nice, and the staff was very friendly
We stayed here last year and decided to come back this time because we had a good experience last year and we were very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

5 stars for receiving more for than expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price to value. Cleanliness. Well appointed.
Cons: Breakfast was hot and hardy but could have a little more choice. Just a bit more.
Location: We were visiting colleges. It was a convenient location for the few we were visiting. Breakfast was at the hotel. Lunch and dinner on the road.
For the price point this hotel delivers far more than expected. This establishment doesn't bill itself as a high-end hotel. But it is clean, well taken care of and appointed like hotels far above its price range. The rooms were comfy. The pillows, mattresses and duvets were spotless and plush. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were no noisy guests or rowdy patrons. It was all understated and more refined than one would expect. We will stay again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Good hotel, close to Hamilton College

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good Hotel, close to Hamilton College. Very clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Needed a hotel near family for a visit and this hotel worked out perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Seattle, WA

Great hotel and staff is like family

Posted May 11, 2014
I really can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Hampton Inn in New Hartford/Utica. The hotel itself is beautiful, new and very cozy. The staff was too kind and very catering of all of our needs. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, thanks to Nikki's yummy oatmeal. Gerald at the front desk was super sweet to my kids, making sure their stay at the hotel was fun for them too. I look forward to our next visit to Utica and staying at the Hampton Inn (New Hartford/Utica). Thank you to all staff that made our trip so special. Xoxox Mimi Randall Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We stayed briefly, and had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Super comfortable beds. Very clean and good breakfast. Terrific staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Plainfield, IL

Affordable quality

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Clean room was ready when we arrived; price was best in the area; breakfast was much better than many; quiet area away from road noise. Definitely will stay here the next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience I have had all year

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: great room, location and staff
Cons: The signs that lead to hotel are very very small
Best hotel experience I have had all year - great room, location and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Maryland

Best Bet

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean
I read all the negative reviews about hotels in the surrounding area. This hotel was a diamond in the rough.