Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

College Visits

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, seemed very new
Location: Close to Hamilton College
Hotel was very nice...much better than expected. Manager's Reception was an unexpected treat. The breakfast was good and comfortable. I was able to use the computers in the business office whenever I needed them. No problems with any aspect of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, ON

A quiet spot with free food, clean bed, etc.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant, with hot coffee, cookies, fruit and water free when we arrived. The breakfast was filling, (but everything was very salty).
Cons: The waiter at breakfast wore gloves to restock the pastries, one by one, after using that same gloved hand to wipe up around the tables.
Location: A lovely spot in a rural setting near the freeway. Just a sleep stop for us en route to Maine.
Our GPS was set for shortest distance so the trip took us by many fields on narrow roads. The setting, though, was lovely and we were not disappointed in Hampton Inn, always our first choice when driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard Beach NY

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very clean, the room was very nice, and the staff was very friendly
We stayed here last year and decided to come back this time because we had a good experience last year and we were very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

5 stars for receiving more for than expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price to value. Cleanliness. Well appointed.
Cons: Breakfast was hot and hardy but could have a little more choice. Just a bit more.
Location: We were visiting colleges. It was a convenient location for the few we were visiting. Breakfast was at the hotel. Lunch and dinner on the road.
For the price point this hotel delivers far more than expected. This establishment doesn't bill itself as a high-end hotel. But it is clean, well taken care of and appointed like hotels far above its price range. The rooms were comfy. The pillows, mattresses and duvets were spotless and plush. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were no noisy guests or rowdy patrons. It was all understated and more refined than one would expect. We will stay again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Good hotel, close to Hamilton College

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good Hotel, close to Hamilton College. Very clean and new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Needed a hotel near family for a visit and this hotel worked out perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Seattle, WA

Great hotel and staff is like family

Posted May 11, 2014
I really can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Hampton Inn in New Hartford/Utica. The hotel itself is beautiful, new and very cozy. The staff was too kind and very catering of all of our needs. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, thanks to Nikki's yummy oatmeal. Gerald at the front desk was super sweet to my kids, making sure their stay at the hotel was fun for them too. I look forward to our next visit to Utica and staying at the Hampton Inn (New Hartford/Utica). Thank you to all staff that made our trip so special. Xoxox Mimi Randall Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kate from ma

Fairly close to Colgate

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for a visit to Colgate University because the hotels in Hamilton were booked. It was not very far from the University. Though GPS would not accept the address and we had to contact the hotel for directions. They gave us the Lowes address. Hotel is behind Lowes. There is also lots of other shopping and restaurants in the area. Clean room and pleasant stay. Would recommend.