Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everything about this hotel is very good (staff, service, location, amenities) but way too easy to hear the entire conversation, etc. of your neighbors returning from partying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Nice hotel. The beds were super comfy. Breakfast in the morning was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Amazing and pleasant staff. Lobby was very inviting and continuously offered hot beverages and water.
Cons: The temperature control of the room.
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Room was a good size with a large bathroom. Daily breakfast offered a great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Putnam NY

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great hotel, with plenty of extras to make your stay nice. Snacks are always out. Close to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent hotel -- we had a very nice experience staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Bfrom Hamilton, NY

Unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I arrived at hotel when it was light out. We went out to dinner and returned when it was dark. We were in Room #319. There was an outside "spotlight" on roof that was pointed toward the room. When you turned out light the room lit up as if there were 3 full moons! We could not sleep with the room lit up so I tried to close the curtains. The 2 curtain panels were only approx. 12" wide so we couldn't block the bright light. I found a few binder clips in my office bag and pulled the 2 panels up and attached the clips. This left a "V" at the top of the window where the light was still shining. I put a towel over the V to block the light. This was a total inconvenience to us. Check out that room at night with the room lights out and you will see what I am saying. Luckily the maintenance man promptly arrived at this room to show us how to turn the handicap shower knobs. It was tricky for him too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

College Visits

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, seemed very new
Location: Close to Hamilton College
Hotel was very nice...much better than expected. Manager's Reception was an unexpected treat. The breakfast was good and comfortable. I was able to use the computers in the business office whenever I needed them. No problems with any aspect of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

all was good

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
title says it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com