Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very clean facility, pleasant staff. Comfortable and we'll maintained. Only mishap was that the wake up call I requested for the morning never happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Decent hotel for the area - overall not bad.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Overall the hotel isn't bad. The internet was a little slow and the heater in the room was noisy. The TV could use an update as it's slow to change channels. It also wouldn't accept a USB drive to watch movies from. The room was clean and well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed here while attending a gymnastics competition at Mohawk Valley Community College. Clean, friendly staff. Nice sized fitness room. Enjoyed a nice dinner at Moose River (onsite restaurant). Only complaint was the adults and children running and talking loudly throughout the halls after a party in the ballroom that evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Attention to detail very disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's close to where we are visiting in the area, it's bright and welcoming.
Cons: Pay attention to customers, details of their stay, and don't enter rooms before they check out!!
We made reservations specifically noting that we were traveling with a service dog and asking for a first floor room. It was on my confirmation, but not in the hotel records. Not only were we on the second floor, we were down a hall, around a corner and down another hall from the stairwell. This is ourSECOND stay at this hotel that this has happened!! Also, toilet paper holder crashed to the floor in the night. It want screwed into the countertop. The next morning we put most of our things in our car and went to breakfast at 8am. We did NOT check out. When we came back to our room to finish up, brush teeth, etc, the maid was already in our room, linens were on the floor in the hall, bathroom had been cleaned, and she was not happy that we were going back in. We didn't check out until about 10, within normal checkout requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about your recent stay with us. I have taken proper measures to ensure that this will not happen again with the front desk staff. I have also reviewed the comments about housekeeping with the executive housekeeper. We hope that when you return to the utica area you will let us show you that we can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast in Moose River restaurant. Breakfast not included in room rate.
Stayed for one overnight. Hotel and room seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us, we are greatful that you took the time to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by stacyfrom pa

short stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed my stay.i didn't use the pool or bar area..room was clean..it's close to a friendly..gas station.and dunkin doughnuts. .The front desk gentleman was very nice and I was able to check in an hr early..which was nice because I was driving all day and wanted to rest...my only complaint is that the maid woke me up at 9 am to see if I was still in my room...check out was noon..I could of slept in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. I apologize that our housekeeping staff woke you up, but still glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Great restaurant!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The restaurant was surprisingly good--I loved my beef barley soup and the salmon pasta. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had a clogged drain which was annoying. Lovely outdoor pool in a nice, sheltered courtyard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hall of Fame Induction Weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good basic hotel. Cookies & lemonade in lobby were a nice touch.
This was the closest hotel we could get to Cooperstown. Not a terrible ride - under an hour each way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Utica, N. Y.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It's a clean room. Not enough plugs in the room to charge phones. No refrigerator in room. They have a restaurant on the premises that makes breakfasts that you want to overpay for, but dont want to eat. There is 1 ice macine on the premises. Pray that your room is on the same side as the ice machine, or get ready to do some walking. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express earlier this year, it was better experience than this full size Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We regret that we did not provide the type of accommodations you expect as a traveler – my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused wduring your stay. We take your constructive feedback seriously, and will continue to focus on providing comfortable accommodations to all our future guests. Failing to meet guest’s expectations is not part of our culture, and is unacceptable by our standards.