Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
An older hotel that is fairly well kept. Rooms were clean but bedding mattresses are older and need replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very clean facility, pleasant staff. Comfortable and we'll maintained. Only mishap was that the wake up call I requested for the morning never happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Decent hotel for the area - overall not bad.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Overall the hotel isn't bad. The internet was a little slow and the heater in the room was noisy. The TV could use an update as it's slow to change channels. It also wouldn't accept a USB drive to watch movies from. The room was clean and well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute to express your satisfaction with the service and accommodations we offered you. Our spaciously appointed guestrooms and friendly service are hallmarks we strive to deliver every day, and we're thrilled you experienced what enjoy doing – making our guests very happy. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed here while attending a gymnastics competition at Mohawk Valley Community College. Clean, friendly staff. Nice sized fitness room. Enjoyed a nice dinner at Moose River (onsite restaurant). Only complaint was the adults and children running and talking loudly throughout the halls after a party in the ballroom that evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom ct

good, not worth the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Clean Hotel. Not worth the price. Mostly minor issues, which would not be a problem if this was a budget hotel. Heater in room was very noisy woke a light sleeper up all night. No vent in bathroom, coffee maker in room broken. Check in clerk was very pleasant, just spoke so fast I had no idea what she said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
David, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had some issues with us during your visit to the Utica area. We are currently in the priocess of upgrading our HVAC units in t he rooms to make sure we can reduce the noise level of them. We hope that when you return to the Uitca area that you will give us another try for us to prove that we can do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Attention to detail very disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's close to where we are visiting in the area, it's bright and welcoming.
Cons: Pay attention to customers, details of their stay, and don't enter rooms before they check out!!
We made reservations specifically noting that we were traveling with a service dog and asking for a first floor room. It was on my confirmation, but not in the hotel records. Not only were we on the second floor, we were down a hall, around a corner and down another hall from the stairwell. This is ourSECOND stay at this hotel that this has happened!! Also, toilet paper holder crashed to the floor in the night. It want screwed into the countertop. The next morning we put most of our things in our car and went to breakfast at 8am. We did NOT check out. When we came back to our room to finish up, brush teeth, etc, the maid was already in our room, linens were on the floor in the hall, bathroom had been cleaned, and she was not happy that we were going back in. We didn't check out until about 10, within normal checkout requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about your recent stay with us. I have taken proper measures to ensure that this will not happen again with the front desk staff. I have also reviewed the comments about housekeeping with the executive housekeeper. We hope that when you return to the utica area you will let us show you that we can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast in Moose River restaurant. Breakfast not included in room rate.
Stayed for one overnight. Hotel and room seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us, we are greatful that you took the time to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by stacyfrom pa

short stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed my stay.i didn't use the pool or bar area..room was clean..it's close to a friendly..gas station.and dunkin doughnuts. .The front desk gentleman was very nice and I was able to check in an hr early..which was nice because I was driving all day and wanted to rest...my only complaint is that the maid woke me up at 9 am to see if I was still in my room...check out was noon..I could of slept in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. I apologize that our housekeeping staff woke you up, but still glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Great restaurant!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The restaurant was surprisingly good--I loved my beef barley soup and the salmon pasta. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had a clogged drain which was annoying. Lovely outdoor pool in a nice, sheltered courtyard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay there again!