Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fullert

Nice location but horrible maintainence,

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My first worst hotel ever.poor maintainence, not worth the price and rating at all. I wouldn't call this a Hotel at all. Breakfast was good .poor carpeting in hallways and rooms .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Ramada

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Although my hat is off to the great front desk, the hotel itself is to be avoided. First, it is difficult to find. I was driving at night and had to travel down a long sketchy road right out of a horror movie. Second, the carpeting in the main areas is horribly stained. The room was mediocre - the mattress was soft, the wall paper in the bathroom is pealing, and the grout has black stains, the towel rod was also missing although the supports were still in the wall. Yikes, just avoid this one and keep driving!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nice front desk personnel.
Cons: Need new bedding, new air conditioners, lighting.
Location: Close to Utica College, some shopping.
I had to stay in Utica for my college residency for 3 nights. Booked this hotel for 107$ per night thinking it would be nice. Hotel is very old and needs renovation. Bedding is expired. Room smelled like old garage. Hallway is too dark. Bathroom is tiny. Breakfast is crappy. Never staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Very outdated hotel in disrepair

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were very unhappy with the accommodations here. Toilet leaked every time it was flushed. Dead frogs in the pool. Only gave us 2 towels for 4 guests. Never informed us breakfast was available to us. I'll never stay at another Ramada based on this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel is dirty. The building smells musty and like smoking. Rooms are old, even the tv appeared to have a short. Hotel staff was not professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCARY

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The place is very bad they should shut it down and rebuilt a new one will never stay there service is very bad we hope we can get some of our refund back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Long past it's prime

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and very pleasant. The hotel itself was filthy old and smelled of rotten cigarettes even in the non-smoking section. I walked into my room, walked out and cancel the reservation. Ended up booking somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is very old and dated. It is in dire need of a remodel. But, for what they charge, it's not too bad of a deal. The room was very clean, the A/C worked like a champ, and the bed was pretty comfy. If you don't require very many amenities, and are a pretty low maintenance kinda person, the Ramada and it's price tag might be right up your alley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Decor, fixtures.
Hotel was difficult to find, the sign was not lit. Everything was dark. We thought it was closed up. Hotel is definitely dated and in need of a face lift. After showering, we could see there was profanity written on the shower mirror that showed through the steam. Not sure the mirror had been cleaned. Ok for a night, but would definitely find better lodging for an extended stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LJC from New Hartford, NY

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't stay there again. The whole facility needs an upgrade.