Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Outdated Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel seems really old and in need of renovation. The furnitures, beddings and curtains look so outdated. The breakfast is decent though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester County NY

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: needs a total re-do; new carpets, painting,
We have stayed here a number of times when visiting 2 kids in college nearby. It has steadily declined over the past 6 years; dirty and worn carpeting, a broken towel bar this weekend, dirty bathroom and a noisy lobby and a parking lot (on a Friday night) full of 18-22 yr olds drinking and smoking (at 10:30pm) I do not know how Ramada lets them keep the franchise. There is a reason why they have availability when other hotels are full. Stay here only if there are no other options,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dalefrom sandusky

RAMADA HARTFORD DO NOT STAY THERE!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
PARKING LOT ENTRANCE WAS DARK. CARPET IN HALLWAY AND STEPS WERE VERY DIRTY. HALF OF TOILET PAPER HOLDER WAS MISSING. THERE WAS CHOCOLATE ON THE FLOOR I ALMOST SET MY SUITCASE ON. THE HEATER WHEN I TURNED IT ON SMELLED TERRIBLE LIKE SOMETHING DIED IN IT. AT 3 AM I HEARD A BANGING NOISE OFF AND ON FOR 30 MINUTES THAT CAUSED VIBRATION ON THE WINDOW KEEPING ME AWAKE. IT SOUNDED LIKE IT MAY HAVE COME FROM THE ROOF AS I WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR. THE MATRESS SAGGED IN THE MIDDLE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable, breakfast ok
No refrigerator or microwave - was told those had to be requested, not standard. Mold in fridge borrowed with permission from next door. Staff or someone tried to enter room twice before 8 am. Fire door not secured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BrooklynGfrom Brooklyn, NY

One of the better choices in this area

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at a few of the nearby New Hartford motels during Family Weekend at Hamilton College over the last several years. They are all pretty dismal. This one is less dismal than the others, but it costs more. That means it also may have availability when the others don't. The sink in the room was on a tiny vanity in the hallway next to the front door. The bathroom was so small I had to stand over the toilet to close the door. Other than that, the room was clean enough, and the heater only smelled bad for a few minutes after we turned it on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlafrom Lucas

Bad night

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room provided at check in was not what was reserved. The front desk was initially unwilling to do adjystments as requested. Eventually, adjustments were made that improved tte situation. The hotel is old and not kept up. Ii can not recommend abd will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very dirty. Stains everywhere. Outdated. Has been closed off from the highway causing less people to come there and it shows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gfrom NJ

Difficult to find at night!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coach tours welcome
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Floral Park, NY

Very Dirty Hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs complete renovation
Location: the location was not bad. It was near the school my son goes to.
The hotel was dirty in every respect. Windows, floors, ripped carpet. The blankets and sheets had holes and were extremely worn. Broken latches, furniture beaten up, lamps hanging by wires, bathroom tiles ungrouted. Very surprised at a Ramada allowed to be open in this condition. No elevator and we were told it was a short flight upstairs. My 82 year old mother had to climb 15 steps after walking down to the other end of the hotel. Storage rooms and closets exposed with junk and garbage in them. Shocking!