Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
I'm surprised that the rating was that high ... The bathroom ceiling were covered with rust .. The rugs were soiled .. The pictures were taken 40 years ago .. Sorry that it was on your site
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Sketchy at best

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: not located in a nice area.
The hotel was in an unsavory area of town and was difficult to find. The hotel is very outdated and did not have an elevator we were on the second floor which isn't terrible but we had our 1 year old so the stairs made it difficult with a stroller. The entire hotel had a musty smell and even the non smoking side smelled like smoke. The bathroom was dirty if it wasn't necessary to show we wouldn't have.as the tub had both rust on the fixtures and mold. The toilet paper holder was busted and when you sat down to use the rest room you would get gouged. There were tears in the bed spread and finally there was no clock or alarm clock in the room which made things disorienting. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not an appealing location
Not a good place, location, scary looking. Smoke smelling
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nasty

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to where we needed to be.
Dirty refrigerator, used dried out coffee filter in coffee machine, dirty bathtub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: room clean, staff very helpful
Cons: Make clear that no smoking rooms are available. We were allowed to smoke outside though
Was informed by hotel the day before arrival that rooms that allow smoking were available. We called front desk and were told there were no smoking rooms at all. I feel that this is very deceptive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I was on the 2nd floor and not the 1st

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This hotel did not in any way live up to the Ramada name. The lobby smelled mildewy. The 1st floor smelled like vomit. The first room we were given had a broken toilet and the 2nd room had a broken phone. there was a significant build up of snow in the parking lot. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Deal for Your Dollar

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although not the fanciest hotel in the world, the rates were extremely fair and the service was excellent. The front desk was very accommodating to our needs and was extremely friendly. I'm sure I shall stay here again on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Outdated Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel seems really old and in need of renovation. The furnitures, beddings and curtains look so outdated. The breakfast is decent though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester County NY

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: needs a total re-do; new carpets, painting,
We have stayed here a number of times when visiting 2 kids in college nearby. It has steadily declined over the past 6 years; dirty and worn carpeting, a broken towel bar this weekend, dirty bathroom and a noisy lobby and a parking lot (on a Friday night) full of 18-22 yr olds drinking and smoking (at 10:30pm) I do not know how Ramada lets them keep the franchise. There is a reason why they have availability when other hotels are full. Stay here only if there are no other options,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dalefrom sandusky

RAMADA HARTFORD DO NOT STAY THERE!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
PARKING LOT ENTRANCE WAS DARK. CARPET IN HALLWAY AND STEPS WERE VERY DIRTY. HALF OF TOILET PAPER HOLDER WAS MISSING. THERE WAS CHOCOLATE ON THE FLOOR I ALMOST SET MY SUITCASE ON. THE HEATER WHEN I TURNED IT ON SMELLED TERRIBLE LIKE SOMETHING DIED IN IT. AT 3 AM I HEARD A BANGING NOISE OFF AND ON FOR 30 MINUTES THAT CAUSED VIBRATION ON THE WINDOW KEEPING ME AWAKE. IT SOUNDED LIKE IT MAY HAVE COME FROM THE ROOF AS I WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR. THE MATRESS SAGGED IN THE MIDDLE.