Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The room could use a make over. Sofabed was very uncomfortable. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Northerner from Maine

Quiet stay

Posted May 24, 2014
The room was extremely quiet ant peaceful. What else can i say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very busy with a church event & 2 weddings

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Attended a concert at the Palace which was a quick walk from the hotel.
Yet, the staff was attentive to each request quickly. There was ample parking; the common areas didn't feel crowded or noisy at any time. Would stay there again any time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Excellent service, courteous staff, all around great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TC from Ct.

stayed during a winter storm

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great and friendly front desk people both checking in and checking out very early in the morning. Very nice and clean room. Great bed and pillows too. Very nice property. Stayed during a winter storm and they have covered parking which is very helpful too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lobby under renovation

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this Courtyard many times. The lobby is half the usual size during construction. Should be another six months or so, I suppose. Staff is always pleasant and it is probably the best place in downtown Waterbury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, hotel needs a little work.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
I wouldn't recommend staying here for a few reasons but primarily because the area is awful. The staff was quite welcoming and friendly but the overall hotel experience wasn't worth the cost to me. The room has a horrible odor, I wanted to go buy a plug-in to help mask it for the one night we stayed. The couch in the room was really dirty and old, just looked like it was falling apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from New York

Money well spent!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nothing less than perfect. Great rooms, very clean, very very nice staff. I definitely would recommend to others.