Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiccup at First but Great stay overall

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Heather, comfort of the bed, location for my needs
Cons: Room cleanliness upon arrival
Location: The Turf Bar and restaurant.
Check in was smooth and Heather is AMAZING. I got to my room and there were still wet/dirty towels in the bathroom along with previous visitors garbage and food in the room. The bed looked freshly made so not sure what happened here. I called down to the desk and Heather got someone to address t right away and offered me a complimentary drink to make up for it. Which I gladly took to start my night off in town. Overall stay in the room was great. The bed was comfortable. The AC worked. It was a block from where I needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford MA

I will make a point of staying here again

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Everything. Seriously, every aspect was excellent.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: As I mentioned, very nice italian restaurant ("Diorios" or something like that). Shamrock Irish Pub. Quassy Amusement Park, etc.
Stayed here to do a triathlon at Quassy Amusement park. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. It's in downtown Waterbury which is... well let's just say it's not Beverly Hills, so I feared it might be a bit "run down". Far from it. Very nice modern lobby, facilities. Room was great. Clean, modern. Staff was very helpful which was good because I needed their help a couple of times. Central location near a great italian restaurant (2 minute walk) and a decent Irish Pub (3 minute walk). Good big parking garage with lots of room. Just off the highway so I could get anywhere fast. Hell even the elevators were fast. I am absolutely staying here next time. No question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
I enjoyed my stay but I do have an observation. To have the coffee machine in the bathroom is absolutely disgusting! Who wants to make coffee where they poop! DISGUSTING!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
This was an overnight stay. Warm reception at the desk and pleasant service from the food areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

great location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: continue to do what you are doing now
Location: shopping, eating..........good location
excellent location, superb service, very friendly and helpful staff, good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer G. from Philadelphia

Sisters reunion !

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff from check in van drivers house keeping maintance all excellent went out of their way to accomadation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betina from New York

Great STay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Loud

Posted Apr 4, 2015
One side of hotel near hospital. Sirens all night. I was unaware of that. Few guests so I'm not sure why we were put on that side.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen from CT

Not worth it

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at this facility often and book rooms here for my colleagues as well....only reason is it's the only place in downtown Waterbury, otherwise if there were options I'd stay elsewhere. The front desk staff are very pleasant and the lobby is nice, but that's about it. Lots of road noise from traffic even when you are on the 8h floor - so no sleep. The food is godawful, everything is frozen and just re-heated. The 'starbucks' is not a real one- they serve starbucks brand coffee but the servers are not trained. I left an item in my room which was never 'found' (I called to report it that same day), so yes there is at least one dishonest person in the housekeeping dept. No offer of compensation from management for my 'lost' item- they just say their employees are trained and other useless comments. As soon as another decent hotel moves in I'll be switching.